11/27 Rusty AMPS 215, +5.5 159, +18 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129043

Happy Thanksgiving!

The weather has calmed down and Edward and I are off this afternoon to a family Thanksgiving at my niece's home in CT. Rusty will stay here and get a "fur shot" at PMPS, because we probably won't get back until midnight. Depending on where his bgs are when we get home, I may do the 18-hour shot schedule. We did that last year and I didn't think it produced any better results than a skipped shot, but this year may be different. He hasn't really cleared his bounce, so insulin at +18 might be the better option. And we'll be driving back home to the Adirondacks tomorrow--another opportunity for trip stress! Well, I'll decide tonight.

Tomorrow is a special day for us: the 4th anniversary of Rusty's arriving at his forever home with us. Linda (Bear Man) and Ronnie (Luna) drove him from Toronto to Kingston ON (the last lap of a DCIN relay transport), where we met them and drove the rest of the way home. Rusty's story is in his Profile doc. He is a wonderful kitty and we are so grateful to have him. We thank all who made it possible for him to find his forever home, especially Venita, Claudia (cjleo) and Phoebe(Phoebe_Tiggy_NortonGA), and, of course, Rusty's favorite auntie, Linda Bear Man!

Wishing all a fine day and sending vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, isn't the Macy Thanksgiving Parade grand? What a great week we had! Safe travels to all my friends today.
Rusty
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215

Good luck deciding on what to do about Rusty's shot. At least he usually gets back on track pretty quickly.

Have a safe trip and a good Thanksgiving.
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!! And happy 4 years to you Rusty. I can't believe that it has been four years! I so remember that transport, we here were all watching, what a cool thing it was.

Enjoy your holiday today Ella, safe travels too to CT. It sounds like a great time. Good luck with the shot schedule too, and whatever you decide to do.

Have a great day today! We are off to my Nicholas's and William's house. :-D :cool:
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215

Happy Thanksgiving, Ella, Edward, and Rusty! I hope that you have a wonderful time celebrating with your family, and safe travels home tomorrow.

That day four years ago was such a great day. I am so happy that I got to meet the three of you, and that Rusty found such a wonderful family that day.
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215, +5.5 159

Oh boy, Rusty's Gotcha Day. Interesting travels for your little man. And such a Happy Ever After ending. Time to celebrate this very special boy and his most special beans.

Enjoy the holiday get together. Safe journey home.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215, +5.5 159

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Mike and I hope you had a lovely trip to CT and Thanksgiving with family. I bet Rusty enjoyed his day with no pokeys. So glad the weather got better.

Have a safe trip home tomorrow. Congrats on Rusty's anniversary! I remember when he came to live with you. What a blessed day for all!
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215, +5.5 159

Sounds like the three of you have a great deal to be thankful for this Thanksgiving! Happy Anniversary. I love Rusty's story, and I think you and Edward are wonderful beans to take him into your lives and turn his around so wonderfully. He could not be in better hands. Safe travels!
 
Re: 11/27 Rusty AMPS 215, +5.5 159

Happy Thanksgiving and 4th Gotcha Day Anniversary. Rusty sure lucked out, the best 4 years of his life so far. Save travels tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top