11/27 Prince AMPS 440

Hi! That is a difficult question. He looks like he is bouncing up right now so that could continue for a day or so. Generally the guidance doesn't recommend dropping by a half unit - can you drop by .25 to 1.25? He seemed okay at that dose previously, and it might be low but could get you back to a baseline to work from.
 
Also, if you are asking for advice, sometimes it is good to edit your title to include something about what you need from the group.... like "11/27 Prince AMPS 440 Dosing advice needed"
 
Here's your post from yesterday

For tonight’s shot do I try to shoot the 1.5 even if he is below 200?

He hasn't earned a reduction, even when he was on 1.75 so if he's above 150 tonight, I'd give the 1.5. Test at +2 so if he drops early, you can intervene early.

If he's below 150, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30. Use that time to post here too and edit your subject line to something like "STALLING! NEED HELP!!" so hopefully somebody will see it and reply quickly.
 
Last edited:
I'll defer to @Chris & China (GA) on dosing recommendations - however I see that the moderator on the Facebook group also was suggesting 1.25. I don't know if you ever go there. Maybe someone needs a reminder not to give dosing advice on that page.
 
Back
Top