? 11/27 Henry AMPS 99, +6 97, dose increase?

I presume you are at work and can’t test during the day. For TR you need one test each cycle besides the amps/pmps. I’m concerned if you increase he might drop lower and you would not know. You are seeing nice cycles and he actually is close to earning a reduction with 7 days mostly green. I would not increase.
 
@tiffmaxee

Yes you're right, I am at work during the day hence the lack of daytime tests. I can only test during the day on weekends.

Okay thank you for the advice. How much longer should I continue on his current dose?

I also wanted to ask, is remission pretty much impossible at this point?
 
Never say never in regards to remission. It happens for some two years in. It’s true most do go into remission within the first year if they are going to do it.

One more day and you could try a reduction. That will be 7 days mostly green.
 
I have a thought. You routinely see Henry drop after you feed him. What this means is that his pancreas is responding by producing insulin after he's eaten. I'd be curious whether his pre-shot numbers would be lower if you gave him a snack at +9. If you're working or don't want to get up in the middle of the night, a timed feeder may do the work for you. If you're going to be home tomorrow (Sunday), it may be worth experimenting and see if a snack brings his PMPS number a bit lower.
 
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

I can do that. I have an autofeeder I used to use for the middle of the night. I will try it out tonight and experiment tomorrow.

I don't know what to make of the PMPS blues... historically he's trended more blue at AMPS and green at PMPS. Anyway I will give the snack a shot. Thank you!
 
Back
Top