Gracie's Yesterday
11/26 Recap:
AMPS: 107
+2: 214
+5: 223
+8: 170
+10: 231
PMPS: 191
+2: 198
+5: 251
We hope all of you have had a lovely holiday and have had time to count your blessings; we hope they have been many. Our thoughts focus on Tricia's crew tonight: Minka, Harley, Sasha, and Cinco and we send them the very best of our Thanksgiving prayers. Also healing vines to Clyde, Webster, Cheryl, Amy's Dad, and any others in need. To those of our LL friends who have recently helped their beloved kitties cross, we send you extra prayers for comfort.
Congrats to JuJu, Matt, and Ava!
LBG and Tobes had a very lazy day ....at least that's what I think because when I left to go have dinner at a friend's, they were curled up together on our bed. When I got back several hours later, they hadn't moved. :lol: :lol: They did have some earlier time out on the catio as it was warmer earlier but then the wind picked up and when I started getting ready to go, they came into the bedroom and settled in.
This time around on this dose, we're just trying to be patient with the bounces. I have found out that the 10% Honest Kitchen can really raise her BG. I fed it today at +5 when she was 189 and it shot her up. Same thing last night. She does love it so maybe it's a good steering food. Either that or I can feed it all the time and raise the dose. We'll see.
Sorry to be so late posting so that I missed many of you. I got up early but then curled up in bed with the kitties, coffee, and the phone to talk to my family. DM is better although in a neck brace and spent the day with my two sisters in TX and their families. After I got up and got breffis, I had the outside chores to do, got in a one hour workout, and then it was time to go. Fantastic dinner with friends! Lucky for me, the desserts were punkin pie, pecan pie, and bourbon cake....none of which I like so it was not a temptation to break my no candy, cake, ice cream, or other sweets challenge I've been doing since Aug 1.
Enjoy your evening. Groomie for the kitties, Mike will be home in 30 mins, and then I can visit you all.
11/26 Recap:
AMPS: 107
+2: 214
+5: 223
+8: 170
+10: 231
PMPS: 191
+2: 198
+5: 251
We hope all of you have had a lovely holiday and have had time to count your blessings; we hope they have been many. Our thoughts focus on Tricia's crew tonight: Minka, Harley, Sasha, and Cinco and we send them the very best of our Thanksgiving prayers. Also healing vines to Clyde, Webster, Cheryl, Amy's Dad, and any others in need. To those of our LL friends who have recently helped their beloved kitties cross, we send you extra prayers for comfort.
Congrats to JuJu, Matt, and Ava!
LBG and Tobes had a very lazy day ....at least that's what I think because when I left to go have dinner at a friend's, they were curled up together on our bed. When I got back several hours later, they hadn't moved. :lol: :lol: They did have some earlier time out on the catio as it was warmer earlier but then the wind picked up and when I started getting ready to go, they came into the bedroom and settled in.
This time around on this dose, we're just trying to be patient with the bounces. I have found out that the 10% Honest Kitchen can really raise her BG. I fed it today at +5 when she was 189 and it shot her up. Same thing last night. She does love it so maybe it's a good steering food. Either that or I can feed it all the time and raise the dose. We'll see.
Sorry to be so late posting so that I missed many of you. I got up early but then curled up in bed with the kitties, coffee, and the phone to talk to my family. DM is better although in a neck brace and spent the day with my two sisters in TX and their families. After I got up and got breffis, I had the outside chores to do, got in a one hour workout, and then it was time to go. Fantastic dinner with friends! Lucky for me, the desserts were punkin pie, pecan pie, and bourbon cake....none of which I like so it was not a temptation to break my no candy, cake, ice cream, or other sweets challenge I've been doing since Aug 1.
Enjoy your evening. Groomie for the kitties, Mike will be home in 30 mins, and then I can visit you all.