11/27 GIMLI AMPS219 PMPS 237;218+1;195+2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/27 GIMLI AMPS219

I saw your reply from yesterday's condo. Gimli isn't trying to give you a heart attack. He just wants to make sure he has your complete and undivided attention. And, from the looks of it, he succeeded.

Hopefully, by reducing the dose you won't have to keep giving one BCS dose per day. Lantus works best when there's consistency and maybe reducing the dose will be easier on you and make it easier for Gimli.
 
Re: 11/27 GIMLI AMPS219

Just dropping by to say hello!
saw your post yesterday and i wanted to stay clear as for the experts to give you guidance....

if you have time, please look at Rocket's SS so you can see where his #s have been at....yes i do panic sometimes but it's a process that we all go thru when seeing low #s ....in order to help him i try to avoid the karo...but do have it handy if need be....people here have helped me tremendously...without this group i would have been lost the first time around (2 yrs ago) and now....i soooooo totally know they are God-send!!! ABSOLUTELY...

best of luck and the experts are here to guide you ;-)
 
Re: 11/27 GIMLI AMPS219

Marissa....you're doing great. I know that first time you see a low number, it's panic city. But as you can see, there's usually always someone around to walk you through it and once you've done it one time, you start to know how he will react and what you need to do. The first time Gracie fell to 50 something, I was pouring on the karo. Now I only give it to her if I get a number in the 30s...but that is Gracie and ECID so you'll need to decide what works best for Gimli. He may not respond like Gracie does to high carb foods so you might have to give him karo at a different number than other cats would get it.

This is a really nice AMPS for him considering his day yesterday!! Be happy!!
 
Re: 11/27 GIMLI AMPS219

Looking at your numbers yesterday, and today, it looks like you are doing very well!!
Welcome to lantus land. We all help each other here, so someone is always available to help you 24/7..
As long as you have strips, med. & high carb food, karo, & are monitoring, You are in control! So even though the cat may drop, even the best of us look & say WOW!
But we can control it with food.
These are the canned food charts we use to find the best food:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/diabetic-cat-diets.htm
Hope this helps you--You are doing great so far!
 
Re: 11/27 GIMLI AMPS219

Thank you everyone for your kind words of support and advice...I'll be keeping his numbers updated...
 
Re: 11/27 GIMLI PMPS 237

244+10; 244+11;262+11.5;237@PMPS

Gave 0.5U and full meal. Here's hoping that the bottom doesn't fall out like last night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top