11/27 Ebby AMPS 369 +3 383 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Any thoughts on increasing back to .75 tonight? Ebby got a 62 on this dose, but it has now been 8 cycles since we saw that green, and all others numbers have been pretty icky. Failed reduction? Usually I can see the bounces in the SS, but lately I'm a little unsure if these numbers are from a bounce or just a need for more insulin. Probably a combination of both, as I'm sure the reduced dose isn't helping clear those bounces as well.

In yesterday's condo, Wendy asked if I had thought about trying the R yet, and I'm going to make an effort to use that SOON. She made a good point that I need to use all tools available in trying to gain some better regulation with Ebby. I was very temped to use it this morning at +11, but I wasn't completely convinced that that pink was a new bounce, but rather a high below a low. I see now, I probably could have used it. It is a little tricky to use with Ebby because she can get a pretty early nadir with Lantus and I would not want to add more momentum to this, but that usually happens on a bounce clearing cycle.
 
I think you're seeing a bounce. Bounces don't just occur due to low numbers. Ebby dropped almost 200 points between your PMPS and +2 last night. A substantial drop of this sort can also trigger a bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top