? 11/27 Dose advice Zeke

BonnieZeke

Member Since 2019
Please see these new numbers, it is now +1
88, I did not shoot... ok? (+11/101, PMPS/82, now +1/88)!! What’s up?
 
If you shot now, can your schedule be off by 1.5 hours and for you to shoot 12 hours later?

Is so and you have plenty of test strips and higher carb food should you need it. I would shoot. But that said, I can’t stay online tonight to hang with you.
 
If you can be off schedule I would shoot since you are following TR but only if you can stay up and test often tonight. Looks like you might have decided to skip though. If so can you put NS on your ss?
 
I can, I am off for a few days. I’m going to test now and shoot 2u, in Am is it 1030ish?,perfect for me, but ok?
 
He’s eating some, purring and relaxing , pooping and peeing normally. Everything seems good. Could he be going into remission?!
 
We try not to skip insulin if a cat has a history of DKA so as to avoid another DKA episode. You'd receive different advice if Zeke had a history of it.

He’s eating some, purring and relaxing , pooping and peeing normally. Everything seems good. Could he be going into remission?!
That's great! I can't answer that unfortunately. We have had recently a kitty that almost miraculously decided they had enough of the juice and went off of it! :D Only time and more testing will tell. :) Curious to know where Zeke is in the morning!
 
I suspect Zeke is clearing a bounce today/tonight. That is why you are still seeing some downward movement tonight.

I hate to disappoint, but cats usually don’t do straight to remission from 2.0 units. His numbers are improving though. Some pancreatic healing is happening. :D Zeke likes 2.0 units. Good to hear he is feeling better on it too.:)

Since you skipped tonight, you can shoot at whatever is convenient for you tomorrow morning.

At some point you will have to shoot green numbers, as you are following TR. You have shot 118, so close.
 
I know it’s too much to ask so soon, I’ll calm down:p. I’ll be off for a few days now, so will be able to keep a close eye and will have more courage;) !
He’s a trooper !!
 
Back
Top