11/27 Chester's pmps 323, +3.5=131,+4.5=79 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
Finally! He is really clearing that kibble fast (after a 459 last night). I'm a bit worried with the dose increase and the lower amps, but I'll leave his auto feeder and I'll be in and out to test today.

Blue is such a nice color!


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30678
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's amps 189

Good morning guys! Yes this blue looks wonderful on chester .. hoping he surfs the rest of the day away in blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's amps 189, +3=80 (AlphaTrak)

Well, I wanted to see blues and was hoping that .5 would be the magic number (because I'm going to be gone 4 days over Christmas and DH would have an easier time drawing .5) but it looks as if it's not to be.

80 on the Alphatrak...reduction. :roll: Back down one drop tonight, I suppose.
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's amps 189, +3=80 (AlphaTrak)

Those inbtwn doses are certainly hard for me to draw.

Well Chester certainly made a statment this morning......Less juice Mom.

Have a great day Jaye.
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's amps 189, +3=80 (AlphaTrak)

I would see what others say before reducing. I think he has not earned a reduction (40 for longer term diabetics). He tends not to hold when reduced perhaps just shaving the .50 would give you more consistent numbers and prevent all the bouncing (kibble raids not included). Good luck.
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's amps 189, +3=80 (AlphaTrak)

I was told that 80 on an Alphatrak was equivalent to a 60 on a human meter. That's what I've been going by. I'd rather not have to intervene tonight with HC if possible like I had to do today so I'll take him back to one drop short of .5 (which I was calling .33 (because it fits in the spreadsheet better that .5 minus one drop).
 
Re: 11/27 Chester's +3=80 (AlphaTrak), pmps 323

I'm sure the high number on the pmps was from the HC today. I drew until the top of the rubber met the top of the 0.5 mark. I have NO CLUE what that is called. All I know is that there is no way my DH will be able to duplicate this dose when I go away from Christmas and leave him with Chester.
 
Drat... Should have lowered his dose (and I didn't) by at least a drop because here we are again. This is an "AlphaTrak" low of 79. Tomorrow I am definitely lowering his dose by at least one drop...maybe two. Gave him an LC snack at +4.75 (10:15 p.m.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top