alicia.1771
Member Since 2011
Previous post 11/26/11 - http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57345
Beau did really well last night. He had a slow and steady drop from 241 @pmps to 118 @+5.5. He probably went lower but I couldn't get up and test until @+8.5 at which time he was already coming up to 229.
amps - 315 - continued with 1.75u
+ 3 - 315
+5.5 - 322
+9 - 377
pmps - 344 - increased back to 2.0u per board suggestion
+2 - 291
+3.25 - 230
I'm very happy with his amps. It seems if the drop is slow and steady he doesn't bounce as high. I guess we will see by the rest of his morning numbers since on his last blue nadir he continued to rise after am shot.
I wasn't sure whether to continue with the reduced dose of 1.75 or back up to 2.0 since I kind of increased his dose during a bounce. I went with the reduced dose and will let him settle into 1.75 for a few days unless his numbers tell me otherwise.
I'm going to give his ears a little rest today so don't want to test so frequently. What are the important + hours to test for a mini curve on Lantus?
Beau did really well last night. He had a slow and steady drop from 241 @pmps to 118 @+5.5. He probably went lower but I couldn't get up and test until @+8.5 at which time he was already coming up to 229.
amps - 315 - continued with 1.75u
+ 3 - 315
+5.5 - 322
+9 - 377
pmps - 344 - increased back to 2.0u per board suggestion
+2 - 291
+3.25 - 230
I'm very happy with his amps. It seems if the drop is slow and steady he doesn't bounce as high. I guess we will see by the rest of his morning numbers since on his last blue nadir he continued to rise after am shot.
I wasn't sure whether to continue with the reduced dose of 1.75 or back up to 2.0 since I kind of increased his dose during a bounce. I went with the reduced dose and will let him settle into 1.75 for a few days unless his numbers tell me otherwise.
I'm going to give his ears a little rest today so don't want to test so frequently. What are the important + hours to test for a mini curve on Lantus?