? 11/27/24 Tiger AMPS 252 +6 242 0.9 ketones PMPS 308 .9 ketones

J9 Pearson

Member Since 2024
@Wendy&Neko Any suggestions on if I should hold or increase? Today is Day 6 of his increasing dose from 1 to 1.25. I did notice that he hasn't had as much to drink today but I think it is because we've got family here and he's been hanging around outside with us most of the day. He just came in with me for insulin and ketone tests and he had a long drink when we were inside. Appreciate your support!

Previous Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-27-24-tiger-amps-252-6-242-0-9-ketones.295890/
 
As long as his ketones don't get any higher, you are probably OK to wait another day. With SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days before deciding if the dose needs to change. Tomorrow is day 7. Any chance of a curve tomorrow?
 
Yes! I'm home Turkeying tomorrow with family so i can do a curve tomorrow. Also, I was thinking I had to get through day 7 and then do a curve so thank you for that.
 
You don't have to wait for day 7 for a curve. You could also do it a couple days earlier, as long as there has been a long enough stretch for the depot to build and ideally not a bounce cycle.
 
Back
Top