11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52(61) +4 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Recap:
AM Cycle
Drop to 47-no shot, reduction
+1-68
+2-79
+3-88
+4-86
+6-90
+10-104
+12-112
PM Cycle
+1-103
+2-92
+3-72
+4-61
+6-58
+7-63


Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)
Twice gave me a pdlb already this morning and is purry and adventurous. He is currently giving himself a wee bath after eating almost half his can ff. This is less than I would like to see him eating for his 1st breffis, but the way he ate it was normal and with a tinge of gusto. :smile: He really turned the corner last night and +4.5 and has continued to improve. He is still green! I'm not saying the word, I'm not thinking it, I just want to see all 4 feet flat on the ground ;-) ;-) We did earn a reduction yesterday after skipping the AM shot.

Thank you to everyone who came over yesterday with all the great advice and words of encouragement. It's like there is some sort of telepathy that goes on in this community and everyone knows when you need them most :-D

We are hoping today is the last day of the window installer. The put in our garden door to the deck yesterday as well as relocated the back in door from entering into the kitchen, to now entering in the laundry room/mudroom. This makes WAY more sense! Now when the droolers come in with their muddy feet, they won't be tracking it straight through the house :-D Three windows left to install today and the big beautiful (PURPLE :? ) front door. DH picked this color and has not lived it down since :lol: It's actually going to look quite sharp.

Have a wonderful day out there! Sending vines to all in need and hugs to their beans
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97

I'm glad Twice is feeling good this morning and enjoyed his food. I hope he'll surf safely for you today. Hopefully the windows will get finished today.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97

Hi Kim,

Very excited that Twice is looking so good!! And feeling good :-D :-D

Hope your installers finish up today. Sounds like you had a good plan! The planning and anticipation of a makeover is always fun. The actual construction, not so much :-D But the finished product, hopefully fantastic!

Hope you and Twice have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97

Morning Kim...

Looks like Twice really does like the reduction .... and it is starting to appear like the "word" you dont't want to say might be approaching very soon ;-)

Yeah for last day of installers... I know you will be thrilled to get your house back to yourself!
The purple door sounds beautiful. Tell DH he did a good job picking the color. I think you might need to post some pics so that all of us in LL can see???

Hope you and Twice have a great Tuesday !
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97

Good morning Kim!

It looks like Twice likes the reduction. Hopefully he will have a nice green surf today.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97

Very nice start, and I'm so glad Twice is feeling much more like himself this morning. Gusto is awesome!

Yay for the last day of window installation! I'm sure they all look beautiful, and the new door will look very, very cool, but it is always so nerve wracking to have construction folks in the house.

Have a great day, Kim!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97 +2 74

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

AWESOME on that purple door! That will be quite sharp indeed. I so love color. good luck too with the window stuff. it all must be so cool to watch unfold in your house. I like to door relocation too, that makes alot of sense,.

ok... down to business. :-D A very nice start today for Twice. I LOVE that green amps. It was along night for you too. I hope you managed to sleep somewhere along the line. Oh how I remember the days.... And a reduction too? very cool. I hope Twice will like it. Surf well today little one. Continue too to eat your fuds with gusto. I love the word choice: gusto. That was Mannie - the boy loved his fuds, ate with gusto.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97 +2 74

Hi Kim! Wow, Twice is doing great today after the skipped shot and reduction! Eating "with gusto" is awesome too.

I love the idea of your purple door . . . I second the request for a pic when it's in!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97 +2 74

Hi, Kim, Twice is looking good today :mrgreen: . (Ripley gives a thumbs-up for his amps, btw ;-) )
Good luck with the home-improvements ~ the changes sound wonderful (and logical).
I'd love to see the purple door, too. Sounds like a nice pop of color.
My DH is banned from all color-choosing for the house after the guest room fiasco ~ crayola blue is not calming. :roll:
I hope Twice surfs safely for you today ~ he's kept you quite busy lately!
Enjoy your day :-D
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97 +2 74

G'day Kim. ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Neko was muttering something this morning about Twice being a blast in the lagoon and whacking with pool noodles and drinks with little umbrellas. Not sure what they were up to last night. :lol:

Twice is looking FANTASTIC at this dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: Those green pants look really good on him. I think you should have window installers over all the time. I remember Neko got a reduction during our window installations last year. Hmmm, I wonder if we are onto something here. ;-)

Looking forward to the pic of the new door, I'm a fan of colour too. I remember Ella/Rusty got a new green door and posted a pic.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice AMPS 97 +2 74

If you have comments for me, please post them on my condo. After today, I will no longer read other Lantus condos or comment unless someone decides to come after me again (not sure why the witch hunt, but if you all feel inspired to do so, its your issue). Amy was welcome to comment on my condo if she had something to say to me directly, but instead, she PM'd me so that she could reprimand me privately. Why you decided to defend her, I don't know. I was not attacking her, I was simply stating the opinions of vet experts. I don't have opinions, I am only expressing another viewpoint. It seems that if I disagree with anything anyone says here, I am made out to be the idiot, or the "inexperienced" person, or just "lucky" with an easy cat who stayed in blues and greens. No one has asked me how many hours I have spent researching insulin protocols, learning from many different experts, etc. If everyone is so confident in their viewpoint, why did my comments stir up so much controversy? Why did everyone feel the need to defend their opinions so vehemently? The lady doth protest too much, methinks (Shakespeare).
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54

Fingers crossed that everything is just snapping into place for Twice. At the very least, this is a string of really great numbers!!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

I'm a little nervous right now. I took Twice's PS and thought it was 8.0 not 3.0 which is much lower than I would shoot without posting, plus I am dealing with a dropping number. Will be testing and have hc ready. Advice?

Wasn't until I went to enter on ss and forgot the number so rechecked and seen I had made the 3 into an 8

ETA: within 30 min he went to 3.2 (58) but could be foody number
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

:/ Of course, I don't. It takes a while for it to set in though, doesn't it? You think you have enough time for it to come back up?
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

I am praying it does :? He does dip at the end of his cycles but this was definately a dropping number. Hoping that he was on the rise at this point anyways. I really didn't think I need glasses, starting to wonder now.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

Wow Kim!! Twice looks like a cat on a mission for sure!!

Hope he surfs safely for you and doesn't make you work all night propping up his numbers
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

Hi Ki - I hope he will surf well. If PMPS was a dropping number I'd test soon after the PMPS shot, just to see how things are, at least by +1. HC if needed, should the next number be down. Good luck!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

:lol: @ Tina. I needed that!

@Chris-me too! I think all these sleepless nights have officially started catching up on me :roll:
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

@Michelle- Thank you. He has gone up in half an hour from 54 to 58 and +1 is 61. I am hopefull
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

Kim-Don't worry I think that super duper Twice is still feeling good from the Lagoon swim with Neko and that he is going to shoot for a nice steady green.
Paws crossed that you don't have another worrisome night.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

I'll keep my fingers crossed he surfs safely and you have a nice quiet night.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

Surf safely Twice! He should be fine, just keep checking and have the good stuff handy. :thumbup Shoot low to stay low!

Love the purple door. I did that back in Minneapolis, w/ sage trim. My neighbor liked the color combo so much he copied it, only he painted the whole building purple! The reflected light turned my living room lavender! :shock: It looked just great w/ my landlord's orange shag carpet! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

@Ann- :lol: :lol: Awesome story about the neighbor! Gave me one of those laugh out loud moments! We must love your combo choice too because we are doing sage siding with a rich dark trim. Can't wait to see if it works :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54-did not mean to shoot this

Your way is much better than the reverse! :lol: :lol: His wife took one look at it and made him repaint it in the reverse colors. Much better!
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49

Darn - guess he didn't like this dose either. ;-) That's one way to get the good gravy. You might want to add a drop of syrup for good measure. It's awfully early in the cycle.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49

Thanks Wendy. Will do...he is doing the NAH, I'm not hungry thing...arg. Oh, question not related to me. How would one know that they were started on too high of a dose as opposed to a bounce? If anyone can, Mary Grace's bean Elizabeth was started on 2U Lantus and her entire sheet looks like one big bounce. Just curious...
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49

Hello Kim! Wow, Twice gave you another curveball there at the end of the day. Everything okay? You last post his was/is 49... are you giving him hc/mc food to help (not that I'm the expert here on what to do :roll:)

I just don't know how you're ever going to get sleep over there! Twice's day does looks fantastic though :-). Oh, and I'm with your DH, and think the purple door will show your gusto :lol:. Sending good thoughts your way tonight that Twice will surf the night away...
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49

:lol: Joely ! And yup I just got him to eat some hc and a drop of syrup. He's at 43. He doesn't want to eat...just play :roll:
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43)

:lol: Like I say, never a dull moment over here :lol:
There is no doubt...Twice is on a mission ;-)
I love the color scheme...sage is my favorite color. I just hung some sage curtains in the living room. Finally took down the age old verticals :roll: :lol:
Looks like there will be no sleeping tonight...again :roll: Hopefully soon you will be getting all the sleep you want ;-) ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43)

Play? :lol: Oh, these kitties :roll:. That is a good sign, though. Hang in there! Ophie is right here and she is hollering over "Eat for your momma, Twice!"...
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52

Sheesh! I can't host this party every night Twice :roll: Got a food induced 52 for +3
@Pam-Yup, just a gong show over here :lol: And Me too, I love all the greens but sage is a must in...or now on my house :-D
@Joely-If Twice hears her he must think she's saying "mess with yo momma" cause that seems to be the goal this evening :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52

I hope Twice surfs safely for you tonight. It looks like it's going to be a late night. It's good he's feeling playful at these numbers.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52

Kim - one thing to consider is that Twice really doesn't have anything else to prove tonight. He's earned his reduction so if you want to prop him up nice and high so you can get to bed at a reasonable time, that's OK. If he's still playing and not interested in food, you could try assist feeding him with some syrupy goodness.
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52

Thanks Carla. Just wish he was a little less playful and a little bit hungry :shock:
Wendy, I did end up this last go round putting the syrup right in his mouth and a bit on his gums (to clean the sticky off my finger). But so glad you mentioned I could assist feed him. Just do the same amounts as tho he's eating on his own?
 
Re: 11/26 Twice PMPS 54 +2 49(43) +3 52(61)

Yeah on that 61! Whew! Yes, I'd just feed him what you think he should be eating. Although the worry is you don't want to turn him off his regular food. Sometimes cats will subsequently reject what they've been assist fed. Or it could just get him eating on his own. We had one member, Lisa & Leo, whose cat would decided he wanted nothing to do with food when he was low, just wanted to chase imaginary bugs. :roll: I think she gave him gravy and karo via syringe.
 
+4 67
Interesting. I have tried 4 flavors of hc tonight because Twice wasn't touching anything I offered. I scooped him a bit of his lc and now he's begging for more. Maybe he's no longer a fan of the gravy? Great, another food aversion :lol:
 
If he likes the LC, that's what I'd give him :-D When he's lower, he might respond just fine to a bigger helping of LC rather than gravy. I don't use gravy with Gracie and the max carbs I use is 10%. Sometimes a larger helping of the LC works especially if they are carb sensitive.

Oh, question not related to me. How would one know that they were started on too high of a dose as opposed to a bounce? If anyone can, Mary Grace's bean Elizabeth was started on 2U Lantus and her entire sheet looks like one big bounce. Just curious...

Good question. We have to look at the patterns. An overdose cat can look high and flat like it doesn't have enough insulin. Or an overdose cat can drop really low and then bounce super high. If cats are started at the appropriate dose and the increases/decreases are done per the TR protocol or SLGS Approach, they can't be overdose. Remember that most bounces clear in 72 hours so if it's a bounce, we should see it clear.

Does that answer your question? :-D
 
Thanks Marje. It answers it perfectly. And thanks for the tip for Twice. I'm not sure why he wouldn't eat his gravies today, but if he will still eat his lc it's something. :-D
 
Hi Pam,

Looks like Twice is taking full advantage of his momma being off of work! :-D Hope he surfs for you and you are able to get some sleep~
 
Wow Kim, welcome to shooting low! You're doing great at keeping Twice surfing. There sure is a lot of green on your spreadsheet lately - it makes me think I should get some windows installed :lol:
 
@Jane- What ever happened to relaxing days off work? Oh..right..FD :YMSIGH: And the wee bugger isn't stressed at all! In fact he has been relentlessly playful and I'd even say goofy :roll: :lol:

@Amy-Well I'm not saying it wasn't the windows..worked for both Neko and Twice :lol: But just in case, maybe start small and try adding a mirror?? :lol:
 
Hi Kim!
Another exciting day for Twice!!!
His cycles are looking fantastic!!!!

I'm glad he came up to the safety zone. :-D
And I'm glad his appetite is back.
I hope he surfs safely tonight.
 
I am so glad things turned around last night and that he ate (yay!). I'm laughing over here, because he was feeling so good, but it seems as though you weren't able to enjoy all his playful behavior as you were trying to feed him and get his bg higher... just reminds me of Ophie's first trip to green, I got so worried, but she was in fine shape and the happiest she had been in months (I didn't enjoy it).

Anyway... another day, right?! Twice, be good for your momma today... no scary dropping.

Happy day... I hope you are able to catch up on your sleep. Maybe a wee cat nap is in order today ;-), assuming construction on the windows is over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top