11/26 Tiggy PMPS 160 +5 68 +6 66 :( diarrhea back

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Thinking that am going to increase the dose again on Wednesday. (tomorrow DH is managing so that wont work).

I had to get a new chair for my office, usually he sits on my knee when I do this but today he beat me to it and he looks like he isnt planning to move any time soon.. spoiled or what!! Still no diarrhea!

8220197195_3033b5d1ac.jpg
 
Re: 11/26 Tiggy AMPS 284 +6 256

You know what? I am in a mood. (still PMSSing?) I am upping his dose tomorrow unless something green happens tonite. Or one of the experts says otherwise of course!
 
Re: 11/26 Tiggy AMPS 284 +6 256

Tiggy looks very cute! :-D Glad he still has no diarrhea, hope that is over with. No dosing advice, hope the dosecrease works when you decide to do it. I didnt notice "new insulin" notes in your sheet, any chance your insulin is losing potency? Just a thought.
 
Re: 11/26 Tiggy AMPS 284 +6 256

You know I was just wondering the same thing. We bought it August 11th (looked up my credit card bills). We keep it in the fridge always and dont roll it or anything but we have 2 cats using it so maybe it wont last the whole 6 months since it gets twice as many draws. I think we'll get a new one this week. Thanks for the suggestion!!
 
Re: 11/26 Tiggy AMPS 284 +6 256

Awwwww what a great picture! And of course, Owner of the Chair! He is so handsome, and those eyes - he just needs to be scratched! CLEARLY you'll have to find another chair!
 
11/27 His diarrhea is back. Yesterday he was a little softer than usual but today was full on brown liquid :( DH is in charge today and we are putting him back on the flagyl. Bailey is still on it is he is ok so far and cookie (civvies) I think is ok although I haven't seen a movement from her kast night unless one of the diarrhea piles were also hers. Dropping a stool sample at the vet.... We just can't catch a break eh!??

I was going to increase tiggys dose today but not with this latest development since I can't tell if he is eating ok when I am not home ., although I do expect a bounce from his greens last night(SS isn't updated yet?
 
sorry to hear that diarrhea is back, what a cute bossy guy you've got cat(2)_steam

Noni, is having a strange breathing, her nose keeps exhale the air in a strange way, the belly keeps going ups and downs , but it seems no body home is noticing this but me!! I don't know is it because of the salt or shes on the heat or something ! we cant rest yea ;(

still counting the breathing rate and it's still normal ! eats normally drink water too and all normal p p, temp is normal too ( doctor told me to look at her temp when she does the breathing thing to indicate if there is something serious)

I don't know how serious this is, have her Xray and blood test and all was normal just before the operation ! I don't know whats next, but she's diffidently on the heat :oops:
 
I think I mentioned that when Gabby was having poo problems, it took a month on Flagyl to clear things up.

If you were seeing 60s on this dose, I'd hold it for a bit longer. Usually, when you're seeing numbers below 200, you hold the dose for 5 days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top