11/25
AMPS=123, +2=121
So far he is eating ok today. A small pudding poo overnight in the LB. Feeding just Fowl Ball today as it seems that is easier on his tummy.

Sending appy vines. 

I have tried everything. I just put a bit of the seafood food that I use to give Canna with in his regular food and got him to eat about 1/2 of his +2.5. The Mirtz didn't go down well so now he is foaming and drooling.I'm assuming you tried the crumbled pure bite treats.
Not good. He fights me bad. We have done it but he wears more than gets into him. I do have some baby food but he has never been real keen on it.How is he with assist/syringe feeding?
Wrap a small towel or bib around him, clipped at the back. Took me a while to get the technique down too.We have done it but he wears more than gets into him.


I am hoping the Mirtz will kick in. Test in 15 min and then I will see if I can get him to eat some more on his own. Nadir should be in 1-1 1/2 hours so if I can get him through that tonight. I think i have to get him in to the vet tomorrow.Wrap a small towel or bib around him, clipped at the back. Took me a while to get the technique down too.![]()

I have tried his FD duck liver. I have tried Fortiflora. MC has fish (Chick Magnet) which got him to eat a bit.The latest thing I use to get Bronx to eat some food he won't touch is sprinkling some Primal freeze dried (cats or dogs) on top of his wet. It works even better than the Fortiflora "kitty crack".
I have that along with two different meow mix cans that are LC and relatively low phos (considering the very small amount he gets)Double Happiness.
No $#!+.With the stock you got, you could open your own pet food store!
Thanks. It was the symbol after the PO that I wasn't sure of. It looks like a subset "8"I think this says 1/4 - 1/2 orally as needed every 12 hours. When was last dose? Was it 1/2 or 1/4?
When filled, they should have given dosage instructions.
Sure hope this works so he will eat for you!
I'm no expert on bad handwriting (other than my own), but I think it is a "q" which would mean "every" or "per".

I am almost in tears. I don't know what to do.







Thank youJust read this all the way through. I understand where you are, and it's a terrible place to be. I've fought tears, too, when nothing seems to work.
But I see that you are doing everything possible right now for Gizmo, and you are holding him fairly steady. This is a tough battle and you are an accomplished warrior. Hugs and appetite vines are on the way to you both.![]()

I do not have bup. I have torborgisic(?). The pain meds decrease his appy even more.I dunno if what you are giving for pain is enough. Do you have any buprenorphine?
Was just getting ready to post an update.Probably still the old dose depot talking. Depending on appy, I'd hold the dose.