Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
11/24 condo
11/24 numbers: AMPS 193, +5.5 149, +17 221 (Thanksgiving "fur shot" no insulin at PMPS)
11/25 numbers (trip home): AMPS 285, PMPS 152
Hi Everyone,
Getting re-organized after our week in NYC at Thanksgiving in CT. It was a great week (except for Rusty's trip-bounce numbers), but now that we are home he has come down to normal. (I did raise his dose by 1/2 drop on 11/24; I'm calling it a double-fat 0.125 and will stay with it for a while: 0.40mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe.)
Rusty had a good week of eating well and occasional playing. On Thanksgiving night, at 11 p.m., when we returned from the family party, he was so happy to see us that he charged around in and out of his cube and managed to put two huge rips into it!! How delightful to see that!
We had a good trip to CT on Thanksgiving and a good trip home yesterday. It was a wonderful family gathering. We have only about 6 inches of wet snow here. Most of the snow was further west and south. I brought home a nice memento of the week: a NYC cold. I can't figure out where I could have caught it, since no one we saw had a cold and since even the huge crowds of people on the subways were not coughing and sneezing--a miracle! I think it must have been the Greek restaurant. Well, so far it's not too bad.
We hope that everyone is having a good weekend, shopping and eating leftovers.
bbl,
Ella & Rusty
11/24 numbers: AMPS 193, +5.5 149, +17 221 (Thanksgiving "fur shot" no insulin at PMPS)
11/25 numbers (trip home): AMPS 285, PMPS 152
Hi Everyone,
Getting re-organized after our week in NYC at Thanksgiving in CT. It was a great week (except for Rusty's trip-bounce numbers), but now that we are home he has come down to normal. (I did raise his dose by 1/2 drop on 11/24; I'm calling it a double-fat 0.125 and will stay with it for a while: 0.40mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe.)
Rusty had a good week of eating well and occasional playing. On Thanksgiving night, at 11 p.m., when we returned from the family party, he was so happy to see us that he charged around in and out of his cube and managed to put two huge rips into it!! How delightful to see that!
We had a good trip to CT on Thanksgiving and a good trip home yesterday. It was a wonderful family gathering. We have only about 6 inches of wet snow here. Most of the snow was further west and south. I brought home a nice memento of the week: a NYC cold. I can't figure out where I could have caught it, since no one we saw had a cold and since even the huge crowds of people on the subways were not coughing and sneezing--a miracle! I think it must have been the Greek restaurant. Well, so far it's not too bad.
We hope that everyone is having a good weekend, shopping and eating leftovers.
bbl,
Ella & Rusty