11/26 Ovie PMPS:124,+1:135,+2:116,+3:109,+4:98+5:106

Status
Not open for further replies.

KATIE&ovie

Active Member
Hey guys. I've been offline all day. I want to see what you think. Ovie is due for insulin in 30 minutes. I poked him to check him bc I was curious where he was at. He has been surfing in the low 100s all day and is still hanging in the low 100s.

We are following TR. Do I shoot the full dose of 1.25U? He has a tendency to dive at onset.
 
If you have all that stuff Wendy said, and it were me, I would absolutely shoot that! Looks like greens are on the way! Ovie, you're one quick study! :D:D:D

It's totally scary shooting low the first time, but that shoot low to stay low thing really works and they just don't (usually) drop crazy like you see from higher numbers. It's magical. :cat:
 
When you shoot your lowest ever to date, it's always good to get a +1 and a +2 to start. That way if you see him diving early, you can give a little more food to try to level him out. After that, it's hard to predict what he'll do. The first times I shot Neko with low blues and then greens, she just bounced. :rolleyes:
 
If you have all that stuff Wendy said, and it were me, I would absolutely shoot that! Looks like greens are on the way! Ovie, you're one quick study! :D:D:D

It's totally scary shooting low the first time, but that shoot low to stay low thing really works and they just don't (usually) drop crazy like you see from higher numbers. It's magical. :cat:

He is a pretty quick study huh?

I'm so scared lol. I can stay up late to monitor and I'm a pretty light sleeper. He's been maintaining the low blues all day with some LC snacks in between. Hopefully we can maintain nice greens tonight. :woot:
 
When you shoot your lowest ever to date, it's always good to get a +1 and a +2 to start. That way if you see him diving early, you can give a little more food to try to level him out. After that, it's hard to predict what he'll do. The first times I shot Neko with low blues and then greens, she just bounced. :rolleyes:
I can totally see that happening with Ovie. I checked him and his PMPS was 124
 
Just keep the subject line updated with the latests test, such as the PMPS number. That way it'll be more obvious at a glance that you might need some help.
 
He was 106 at +5. Im super impressed by his ability to work the insulin today. I'll set an alarm.

:bighug:Thank you do being there.

Glad it was pretty uneventful and you got a taste of shooting low. Just wait until you shoot a green the first time! :nailbiting:

I set alarms, but unless I'm super exhausted, I wake up before they go off most of the time. This cat has me well trained already! :rolleyes:
 
Glad it was pretty uneventful and you got a taste of shooting low. Just wait until you shoot a green the first time! :nailbiting:

I set alarms, but unless I'm super exhausted, I wake up before they go off most of the time. This cat has me well trained already! :rolleyes:

That was a nice start to shooting a low number.:) And greens will definitely be scary for me. :nailbiting:

Our sugar kitties definitely train us. Asia says "human, I've trained you well." Lol!:cat:
 
If he didn't have any higher carbs and went up on his own, you are probably good for the night. Later tests will be interesting data though. Nice cycle tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top