11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 PMPS 354

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 ouch!

Good morning guys .. well I checked over your SS hoping to see something maybe you didn't, but really all numbers look good to me .. but I'm no expert! I don't know why ollie has decided to start liking yellows over blues and greens .. I'm hoping those blues and greens come back for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 +2 261

FWIW, I don't think Ollie was bouncing. It looks to me more like the reduction didn't hold. Usually, when this is the case, you bring the dose back to the last good dose. I suspect this was the rationale for Laurie suggesting you increase Ollie's dose back to the 1.25u. I would see how he responds to your having fattened the dose. If, after 6 cycles, he's not back to steady blues and greens, I would increase again. I wouldn't worry about this too much. Sometimes, you need to increase the dose before numbers come back down.
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 +2 261

Thanks Devon...I need eyes :?

I don't know of anything that might cause this. :YMSIGH: I have removed all packing boxes so condo is normal. I'm just taking it easy this weekend...very stressfree. Guess this is Ollie's dance. My job is to stay on top of his dose :shock: Maybe I should have increased the full 0.25u instead of fattening. I guess I'm now commited to the fat dose for 6 cycles (?).

Then again is he bouncing? If his liver just got back into the act (maybe it recovered itself?) could that cause something like Ollie is showing us? I'm thinking this because I never really thought of him as bouncing much...hence liver out of order theory...now after two great months liver recovered...bouncing begins?

Any comments would be appreciated. I have to stop researching...starting to question my sanity! All said he looks and acts great. Hope for everyone to have a great day!
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 +2 261

I agree w/Sienne - see how Ollie responds to the new dose and if he's not back on track after 6 cycles then increase.
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 +2 261

I'm sorry to see this run of unOllie like numbers. Don't stress yourselve Patsy, it's one day at a time.
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297 +2 261

I just saw your post Sienne and Sandy... :? Thank you for weighing in. :YMHUG: You both have been holding my hand since I began here. I will go up 0.25 after 6 cycles. The smaller the dose gets the bigger the 0.25 reductions are I suppose.

Today I will try to test every 2 hours to get a full curve and see what happens at the end of the cycle. Ollie is napping by the window.
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297, +2 261, +6 312

Ollie-ver!!

you DO NOT make us happy with
"Please, ma'am...may I have some more?"

twist.jpg
 
Re: 11/26 Ollie AMPS 297, +2 261, +6 312

Libby recently said on Zener's condo that she has found that it is better to increase by .25u on a failed reduction but shave on an earned one. I have also found that just adding a little drop that doesn't work often causes Gracie to have to go through NDW twice when I have to raise it again so I tend to raise in bigger amounts than I decrease. Since you just increased last night, I have to wonder if today's numbers are NDW??? If they are, he might come back down for you....paws crossed.
 
Patsy, Moonie always used to do this to me, not being able to hold the dose...So I would raise it 0.25U and down the numbers went...Sometimes you just have to Go Up, In Order to come back down...
Moonie was the champ...That was in our early days here..Now the drops added help her numbers a lot.

BUT doing a fattening or skinnying the dose usually works better for oldtime kitties(a year or more) than for a newer member like Ollie..

But you know every cat is different ECID, so let's see where Ollie goes with the added amount.
You can always add to it if needed...
You are doing a great job. This is an unpredictable disease, but it can be somewhat controlled.
Let"s see Ollie May surprise you--Paws & fingers crossed!
Hugs & lubs from us--It may take a visit from the Patience Pants but I think all will be fine :mrgreen:
 
Thanks for stopping by Linda...it's definately one day at a time. We can do this!

Marge...wishing I went up the full 0.25 instead of fattening. He seems to really be losing all regulation...fast.

Celi...he does what more! Love your photos...they say so much!

We are settled in for a relaxing night. Ollie and I napped a bit this afternoon. We both need a mani/pedi so that might be the big plan for the evening. Since Ollie likes pink so much he may get some pink toenails :-D . I keep telling him I love him no matter what the meter reads cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top