11/26 Milo PMBG ~83 OTJ Trial Begins!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57247

Milo was acting overly hungry ect a little after 11AM (eastern) even though he was finishing his food from this AM...so I tested him and his reading was 49, now looking back to 30 mins ago i think it may have been even lower than that because he had alread eaten when I got that reading...Now does this mean I start a OTJ trial with him, based on what I read off the stickys I that were posted on here? In no way am I in any hurry for him to be off, but I do want to follow the proper protocol...advise please?

[color=#FFFF00]Sienne and Gabby » Sun Nov 20, 2011 7:24 pm

If Milo drops into the 40s, we start a trial. If he stays at this dose for a week and is mostly in the greens we start a trial. You and Milo are doing the sugar dance with all of the right steps!
[/color]
 
Re: 11/26 Milo amps~87,+4/49 Question??

I would say that providing Milo is green at PMPS, start the trial. If he's not green tonight, the next green pre-shot, start the trial. Since I suspect you'll need the info sooner rather than later, here are the instructions for an OTJ trial:

  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
 
Re: 11/26 Milo amps~87,+4/49,+4.75/64

OK, I will post his pmps numbers and if he is green I wont shoot him tonight, and start the trial! Im soo nervous!! :shock:
 
Re: 11/26 Milo amps~87,+4/49,+4.75/64

Go MiloBaby Go!! I'm as excited as you are nervous!!! It would be SO wonderful to not have to do more than test every once in a while huh....

Hugs!
 
Re: 11/26 Milo amps~87,+4/49,+4.75/64

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And there is the signal we were waiting for. GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MILO!!!!!
 
Re: 11/26 Milo amps~87,+4/49,+4.75/64

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!

HighFive.jpeg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top