11/26 Josie AMPS 342 +5 149 PMPS 490 +3.5 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
Josie had a pretty normal day, amps of 342, 149 at +5, but when i took her pmps just now, it is the highest ever, 490!
is it safe to just give her the normal dose?
 
Re: 11.26 Josie 490 PMPS- Safe to be that high???

It's perfectly fine to give your regular dose. What you're seeing is a bounce. Josie's BG dropped 200 points in 5 hours. The big drop in a relatively short period of time is what triggered her liver to overreact. If you can keep a reasonably close eye on Josie's numbers, once the bounce clears, you could most likely increase her dose but you have to wait for the bounce to clear.
 
Re: 11.26 Josie 490 PMPS- Safe to be that high???

i panicked when binks went over 500 in the past...but he did it a few times and seemed none the worse for it...

come down, Josie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top