11/26 Gracie PMPS 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/25 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+2: 223
+5: 161
+7: 78
+8: 75
+9: 83
+10.5: 97
PMPS: 80
+1: 161
+3: 182
+5: 214


Good morning LL. More cheers for the OTJ trial gang today. We hope Tigger and Jupe are doing better.

As I write this, LBG is lying on her back, soft, sweet little tummy bared for mommy kisses. I think she sensed last night that yesterday was a tough day for us both but especially Mike because she slept all curled up with him which she does not usually do. She wanted to give her daddy a little extra comfort and love.
cat-hug-and-love-smiley-emoticon.gif
After t/f/s, she went btb with him but at +2, she put on her little, pink tomboy pants and wrassled with Tobes. :lol: :lol:

I'm trying to use R a little to get her to spend a bit more time in normal numbers and see if she can decide she likes this lower dose. However, next time she does a little bounce, I think we'll see if she can clear it quickly on her own and if she doesn't get back to nice green numbers, nudge nudge nudge. And Dale....I'm purty sure I didn't mix up the L and R the night before last :lol: :lol: :lol:

We are getting ready to remodel our master bathroom which doesn't really need remodeling but I'd like to take out the tile and put in granite and travertine and new fixtures so my day will be spent shopping for faucets and sinks. Have a lovely day and I'll see you around tonight.
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 192 +3 143

I get the sense that deflating the high in a controlled manner with a bolus can make for a softer landing. A time or two it may have gone too far, and of course N may be somewhat different than R. "Controlled manner" may be the key words there. I'm curious how much strategic use of bolus might help support or stabilize a *lower* dose.

When the dose gets to ZERO then she should be all done with the diving and bouncing? :-D
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 192 +3 143

Hope that Gracie listens to mama and slides back down a bit!
Sending you, dh and Gracie my best! Great on the remodel!
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 192 +3 143

Hi Marje. Looks like she was headed the right way. What an absolutely sweet little girl Gracie is :-D So perceptive of her beans. Well when she is cared for as well as she is by you two, it's really no wonder is it :-D
Hope the remodel goes smooth. Why is it remodelling never ever ever seems to end?? We said we would refinish the cupboards in the kitchen and that was all that needed to be done...That was 2 years ago and I'm not sure if we even live in the same house we bought! :lol:
Have a good night
 
Thanks, Dale, Elizabeth, Carla, and Kim for visiting today while I was out pondering my sink and faucet choices and baby girl was flat blue.

Yes, Dale, I'm curious, too. I don't know if it will support or stabilize a lower dose but I do know when I started shooting R last winter, everything changed....slowly and over time....but she flattened out much more than she ever had before and instead of constantly increasing, we started decreasing. :lol: :lol: :lol: about the dose getting to zero before she stops doing her little dances. I do think it's true. I hope she lets us find out ;-)
 
Re: 11/26 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 192 +3 143

Nice slide down for the principessa. They do know when we need them and they know when we need distractions too. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Marje and Gracie said:
...about the dose getting to zero before she stops doing her little dances. I do think it's true. I hope she lets us find out ;-)
You don't have a lot farther to go. :thumbup nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Interesting discussion on the use of R and how it seems to have changed things this last year. It seems to have worked quite well with Gracie to take the edge off or deflate those recent bounces.

Oh bathroom remodeling - how fun! Got me thinking about what I'd like to do here. Hope that won't be too many invasive workmen for Gracie.
 
Laura

"L" is levemir which is the other long duration insulin available for cats. Gracie was on Lantus a year and it didn't work that well for her; levemir has been much better for her. The principle is the same...It is still a depot insulin although the mechanism is a bit different than Lantus. Also, the onset and nadirs are later. Lantus and levemir are considered to be basal insulins due to their durations.

"R" is "regular" insulin. It is a short acting insulin that is used as a bolus and is in and out in about four hours. Once a caregiver has enough data on their cat to know onset, duration, and nadir and understand how their cat responds to food, it can be used to stop bounces as they start in irder to keep the BG from going higher.
 
we put travertine in our master bath when we remodeled it 3 years ago and i still love it. just has a nice feel to it.

someone posted on the high dose forum recently and wendy & i have been talking to her. getting caught into it, i've been looking again at the posts from CSU when we were having punkin's SRT done. and lo and behold, i found this one from you that i thought *needed* to be shared again today. hope you enjoy the pic as much as i have! :lol:

now i have to pull myself out of SRT land and go do some things that need doing!

Marje and Gracie said:
(((Julie))) I found these big girl panties at Chico's for you ;-) ;-) ;-) I think the red makes a statement...."I CAN DEAL WITH THIS....I GOT ON MY BIG GIRL PANTIES!". Now we have the Sisterhood of the Travelling Big Girl Panties :lol: :lol: :lol:

panties.jpg


You're almost there.....one more day....one day closer to better things for Punkin. You and DH have been phenomenal to do this for him. We all love you and support you.
 
Don't make your MamaBean wear those big girl panties. So very attractive. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • sliding cat.jpeg
    sliding cat.jpeg
    6.6 KB · Views: 159
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top