11/26 Gabby PMPS~278, +4~188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

I was sufficiently shocked by that pre-shot number that I re-tested. Granted, Gabby was not chowing down as usual but she also got a very reduced dose last night. I was very happy to see that rather than sitting about 4 feet from the bed and staring at me that she decided to come to bed and snuggle. I don't know if she was pissed with me for having taken her to the vet or if the sit and stare was due to the bupe.

She's still not eating with the same gusto as usual. She seems more interested in whatever I put in Gizmo's bowl (which is the same stuff as in her bowl although last night, she got baby food along with Wellness in her bowl -- she wanted Gizmo's Wellness). I did reduce her dose slightly this morning since she's still "off" her food.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125

Feel better soon, Gabby. You'll get used to the less toofes.
Glad she decided to come to bed and snuggle. You deserve that after all the stress you went through, too, yesterday.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125

Well that's a pretty blue start. Poor Gabby, sounds like she's still a bit out of sorts. Hopefully she's back to being her grand self and eating with gusto soon.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125

Good morning .. nice blue start to the day, but I hope gabby's appy returns .. poor girl, no canines :sad: Mocha lost her upper canines with her dental and now when she sleeps, or bathes and stops for a bit, her tongue hangs out of her mouth :lol: Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125

Morning and hope Gabby's appy pick up. That is a low pre-shot for her. I remember how Maggie dropped last dental. Do you think some of it could be the anesthesia eating up the glucose? Hope you are feeling better, too.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149

I think Gabby is still a bit gorked on bupe. She's been purring -- a lot. I'm not sure how much is self-soothing vs. being high on drugs vs. being happy. I think it's Doors #1 and #2. She'll come into the kitchen with me for food and then stare at her bowl. I have to distract Gizmo, otherwise, he'll eat her food -- I know, it's usually the other way 'round. Once Gabby starts to eat, she's OK. It's almost like she's sitting there and forgets what she's supposed to be doing.

As for my mouth, it's still sore. Chewing isn't so much the problem, although the idea of eating anything crunchy seems really ill advised. The periodontist did some work on the bone and that's where it's really sore and still slightly swollen. I'm still finding that if I don't take a pain med, it can get very uncomfortable. (Thank you all for asking.)
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149

I think if I lost 6 teeth that my appetite would be a little off too, along with the anesthesia still hanging around. And it takes a lot for my appy to be off. :smile: Hope she gets back to her regular self soon.
Liz
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149

Sending feel better vines to you and Gabby. Hopefully once the bupe and anesthesia are out of her system she will return to her normal eating.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149

Mouse smoothie is on the menu for Gabby today, and maybe cranberry smoothie for you, Sienne.

Feel better, both of you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149

Ohhh Sienne and Gabby
Sounds like both of you have been thru rough times. Sending the warmest of get well wishes!
xxx
patti
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149, +4~155, +6~151

ohhhhh....the pain meds.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

meme_masterpiece.JPG
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +2~149, +4~155, +6~151

Lovely numbers for Gabby today under the circumstance. Tobey, who is always lovey, just gets almost sickeningly lovey on bupe! :lol: :lol: Maybe Gabby suffers from the same affliction but who can get too much
kitty love?

Sending you and Gabby lots more healing vines. I'd love to have an excuse to just eat ice cream :-D ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +4~155, +8.5~144, PMPS~278

Gabby's appetite is back! She was hanging out in the kitchen tapping her paw waiting for her dinner. She kept walking by and headbutting my leg. She also shoved Gizmo out of his bowl!

Oh -- and I do have her dental chart. She still has about half of her teeth.
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +4~155, +8.5~144, PMPS~278

I hope you both feel much better soon. Cute that you are both on pain meds. You can commiserate!
 
Re: 11/26 Gabby AMPS~125, +4~155, +8.5~144, PMPS~278

I didn't realize Gabby had a dental...so sorry I missed the whole thing. And 6 teeth!! Poor little Gabby. Glad to hear she is eating better tonight. I hope you feel better too, Sienne.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top