11/26 Frank PMPS 355 / +3 457

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/26 Frank AMPS 296

Frank likes consistency. :lol: How about being consistently in the blue, Frank? Have a great day!
Liz
 
oh dear frank! there is nothing worth looking at in the stratosphere!

sometimes they just need a little more insulin! if he were mine, i'd increase in the morning.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I very much agree with Julie. I think Frank needs more insulin. I'd almost vote for .5u increase because he's pretty close to having nadirs above 300.

Good luck with whichever increase you decide.
 
I was thinking that last night, myself. I just gave him insulin twenty minutes ago. You think it is too late to go ahead and give him .5 more or should I wait until tomorrow morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top