11/26 Dallas AMPS 297

Dallas boy

Member Since 2021
Dallas is back to his ol' self and eating his low carb food again!!:bighug:

I emailed the vet to see if we can wean him off the Prednisolone asap instead of waiting the 7 days. Obviously, his numbers has shot up since being on steroids. I know I don't have a lot of data, but I doubt the 1 unit is doing much for him. Do I keep him on the 1 unit or should I increase while he's on Prednisolone? I will test him more today.

last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-24-dallas-ambg-74-skipped-dose.283901/#post-3126476
 
What pred dose is he on now and how long will it take to wean him off of it? I'd hate to keep him in high numbers, and risk glucose toxicity, if it's going to be a while until he's pred free.
 
Back
Top