Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good evening, Lantus Land neighbors!
We're sending lots of healing wishes and hugs to the kitties and beans who need them to tonight.
Yesterday's Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 280
+2 279
+4.5 371
+12 416
PMPS 460 (Gave shot two hours late)
+2 288
+4 280
We'll raise Clare's dose back to 0.5 in the morning. We've been here before, and it looks like we need to find a middle ground between the higher and lower dose.
So from earlier discussions I think we have three options: (1) Continue to toggle between 0.5 and 0.25 every 6 cycles or so; (2) Stay with the 0.5 dose and manage with higher carb food and timing mini-meals to match the insulin; and (3) find an intermediate dose between 0.25 and 0.5 and use calipers to ensure accurate measurements.
When we talked about it today, DH, who gives the shots, proposed a fourth alternative: (4) Alternate between the 0.5 and 0.25 doses.
So I want to ask the Board what you think about this idea. What if we tried the 0.5 dose in the AM, and the 0.25 dose in the PM, or vise versa?
Please tell us your thoughts.
Thanks,
Georgette and Clare
We're sending lots of healing wishes and hugs to the kitties and beans who need them to tonight.
Yesterday's Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 280
+2 279
+4.5 371
+12 416
PMPS 460 (Gave shot two hours late)
+2 288
+4 280
We'll raise Clare's dose back to 0.5 in the morning. We've been here before, and it looks like we need to find a middle ground between the higher and lower dose.
So from earlier discussions I think we have three options: (1) Continue to toggle between 0.5 and 0.25 every 6 cycles or so; (2) Stay with the 0.5 dose and manage with higher carb food and timing mini-meals to match the insulin; and (3) find an intermediate dose between 0.25 and 0.5 and use calipers to ensure accurate measurements.
When we talked about it today, DH, who gives the shots, proposed a fourth alternative: (4) Alternate between the 0.5 and 0.25 doses.
So I want to ask the Board what you think about this idea. What if we tried the 0.5 dose in the AM, and the 0.25 dose in the PM, or vise versa?
Please tell us your thoughts.
Thanks,
Georgette and Clare