11/26 Chnoudi amps 391 +2.30 321 +6 272 +7 270 +9 280 pmps 242 need increase dose?

Melita & Chnoudi

Member Since 2020
Hello !!! :) We are in the 10th cycle of 1.5u now. Do you think I should increase the dose or hold this for some more cycles ?
Thank you in advance!
 
Looking at your condo from yesterday and the change in your feeding schedule I was a bit premature in saying you have room to increase. My bad. You don’t want more than one change at a time. So as suggested keep this dose and see what the feeding schedule does.
 
How is Chnoudi enjoying her extra snacks?

She seems to have dropped, but more steady. Not as low, but that is to be expected with a bit more food.

I'm glad you have started feeding a bit more. Hope Cnoudi is too:)

With a diabetic cat it is especially important that they get enough calories, Diabetic cats can develop DKA, one of the ingredients for developing this condition ' Not enough food usually because they have stopped eating', the others being not enough insulin, stress or infection, that's one of the reasons that you see many of us get nervous when one of our diabetic cats looses their appetite. Also with the liver issues your vet mentioned it's important that she get enough calories too as the liver suffers if cat doesn't get enough food.

Before George was regulated I would check his ketones, in his urine weekly. I would catch a sample on a big spoon,:) and check with the ketostix strips.

Cat's who have had DKA or are prone to ketones may need to be monitored more closely.
 
Tha
How is Chnoudi enjoying her extra snacks?

She seems to have dropped, but more steady. Not as low, but that is to be expected with a bit more food.

I'm glad you have started feeding a bit more. Hope Cnoudi is too:)

With a diabetic cat it is especially important that they get enough calories, Diabetic cats can develop DKA, one of the ingredients for developing this condition ' Not enough food usually because they have stopped eating', the others being not enough insulin, stress or infection, that's one of the reasons that you see many of us get nervous when one of our diabetic cats looses their appetite. Also with the liver issues your vet mentioned it's important that she get enough calories too as the liver suffers if cat doesn't get enough food.

Before George was regulated I would check his ketones, in his urine weekly. I would catch a sample on a big spoon,:) and check with the ketostix strips.

Cat's who have had DKA or are prone to ketones may need to be monitored more closely.
Thank you so much for your interest! She loves being fed many small meals! At night, she was surprised at first because she was not used to eating.. I kept calling her and she was not coming! Haha!
Yes, exactly as you said..She has dropped but more steady! And at least, I saw a blue number through the night!! That made me really happy! I hope to see greens again.. Even if I have to increase dose the next days...
To tell the truth, I have not checked her for ketones yet... I should do it.
 
I saw a blue number through the night!! That made me really happy!
I saw that this morning when I checked her ss. It brightened my day.:)
To tell the truth, I have not checked her for ketones yet... I should do it.
She's probably ok, given she is eating, and generally feeling good, but its a good skill to have if for some reason she feels ill, stops eating, it's good to check that at home quickly, so you can take steps to avoid it becoming an emergency.
 
Really? I though I have all the information included in my spreadsheet. :oops: I follow TR method.
It just makes it easy to see at a glance. When someone is reading through your post.
Most people have the important info on there other than method and meter. eg age of kitty, any other illness/medication even where in the world.
Take a look at george's signature. It gives a quick overview of his medical history.:)
 
Nevermind.
You could raise tonight or tomorrow morning.

Some people don't like taking an increase at night just in case the cat has a strong reaction to the new dose.
Last increases that didn't happen wit Chnoudi.. But the previous one it did.
 
Nevermind.
You could raise tonight or tomorrow morning.

Some people don't like taking an increase at night just in case the cat has a strong reaction to the new dose.
Last increases that didn't happen wit Chnoudi.. But the previous one it did.
Yes, indeed! Ι 'll see PMPS and I will decide then .I made a new thread last night ,I got anxious with the Pmps 142
 
Back
Top