11/26 Boomer AMPS 295 +3 254 +6 248 PMPS 272 +3 254

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning,
AMPS 295 shooting 2.75u
This must be the bounce from the low greens the night before. When he was blue yesterday and doing a gentle slide downwards I thought maybe he was skipping the bounce. I was wrong. :rolleyes:

Boomer left all of his +6 and about a third of his +9 last night but did eat all of his large +3 meal even though he wasn't thrilled with my choice of ff:rolleyes:

Yesterday's cake smash, continued from the day before due to the customer's less-than-enthusiastic 1 year old, was also a bust. She had no interest in the cake whatsoever and it actually seemed to bother her.....when mom tried to put her hand in it she immediately wanted her hand wiped clean. A couple of times she got some icing on her foot....and cried until mom cleaned it. sigh.

Today on the agenda.....well it's raining out and it's supposed to continue all day:mad: so I guess some indoor chores and possibly wrapping some Christmas presents. Trying to be very organized/proactive this year since I don't know what might happen in the next few weeks.

Today's photo is of a Great Blue Heron found in one of our ponds several weeks ago!
 

Attachments

  • In the Rays of the Sun.jpg
    In the Rays of the Sun.jpg
    198.3 KB · Views: 53
Are Boomer’s numbers where you want them to be? He’s been on this dose for three weeks, much longer than TR suggests. I know you have a lot of other things going on now, but if you had time to monitor, an increase could be considered. Just sayin’,;)

November = rain. Ugh! Like the sunshine in your picture.
 
Are Boomer’s numbers where you want them to be? He’s been on this dose for three weeks, much longer than TR suggests. I know you have a lot of other things going on now, but if you had time to monitor, an increase could be considered. Just sayin’,;)

November = rain. Ugh! Like the sunshine in your picture.
Well....generally no they are not where I would like them to be, but he's doing a lot of bouncing these days. When he's not bouncing, his cycles aren't bad. A couple of nights ago he went low enough that he almost earned an automatic reduction.
 
Of the 41 cycles he's been on this dose, 11 of them saw green. Two words for you - "glucose toxcity". The last low green you saw was after breaking a bounce. Not pressuring you, just putting it out there.
 
Of the 41 cycles he's been on this dose, 11 of them saw green. Two words for you - "glucose toxcity". The last low green you saw was after breaking a bounce. Not pressuring you, just putting it out there.
Yeah. I know. A couple of days ago one of the first things I wrote was something like "I honestly don't know whether I should be increasing him or not". And then he gave me low greens that night.
I don't want to increase when the bounce may be breaking. But then the bounce breaks, he gives me a green (so I don't increase) and then he bounces again. And we go around and around :rolleyes: And yes this is exactly what happened last night he had glucose toxicity.
 
Back
Top