11/26 Blaze amps 369 +1 369 +6 121 PMPS 447 +2 415

Sarah and Blaze

Member Since 2019
Good morning everyone! It’s been a few days since I’ve posted, there hasn’t been much to report. After Blaze hit 47 on 11/18, we reduced to 1U and he seemed to stay in the yellows and pinks so I went back up to 1.25U where Blaze saw something blues bust mostly yellows and some pinks and a red, so I went back up to 1.5U this morning. Hopefully Blaze can get back into some good numbers soon. Hope everyone has a great day and hope everyone and their kitties are doing well!
 
Yes, sometimes it's the see-saw game with these kids! Up/down, up/down...after a while if you find that he doesn't respond well to the decreases, you may consider doing the 3 x under 50 before you reduce. That's what we finally had to do...but I think you need to be on Lantus for a while before you do that...although I'm not sure how long of a while...would have to look that one up in the stickies.

Just something to think about for kitties that don't hold reductions well (like Miss Luci, never known to hold a reduction in her life on Lantus)...she's doing better now on Levemir ... but we've also been at this for around two years...so that could be why...

Glad to see you're posting Sarah...missed see you around here!

Have a great evening :)
 
Well DH was in charge of Blaze this evening and had a hard time getting Blaze’s ears to bleed, so after several pokes, PMPS is 447. Which is weird because he was 121 at +6. Maybe he’s bouncing? I’ll grab a +2.
 
Yes, sometimes it's the see-saw game with these kids! Up/down, up/down...after a while if you find that he doesn't respond well to the decreases, you may consider doing the 3 x under 50 before you reduce. That's what we finally had to do...but I think you need to be on Lantus for a while before you do that...although I'm not sure how long of a while...would have to look that one up in the stickies.

Just something to think about for kitties that don't hold reductions well (like Miss Luci, never known to hold a reduction in her life on Lantus)...she's doing better now on Levemir ... but we've also been at this for around two years...so that could be why...

Glad to see you're posting Sarah...missed see you around here!

Have a great evening :)
Definitely feels like a see-saw right now but I’m just along for the ride, whatever I need to do to get Blaze in better numbers! We’ll see how he does in the next couple days on this dose (again). I have seen that with some time, some people do the three times under 50 before a reduction, I’m thinking I may not be there yet, since Blaze has only been on insulin since August and we’ve only been following TR for a month now. But it may be something we try further down the road if Blaze doesn’t take reductions well. Until then, I’ll just keep going up and down!:woot:

I was reading posts daily but decided not to post for a few days myself, since not much was going on with Blaze:confused:I needed a little break, I was starting to feel really anxious, not sure why or what was causing it but I figured I needed a little break and just tried to take it easy.

Hope all is well with you and Miss Luci, and her injured paw!
 
Could also be a little NDW you are seeing now. There's reason we call FD a dance, two steps forward, one step back, and around we go. :rolleyes: Paws crossed this dose gets his attention.
I didn’t think about NDW, that’s a possibility. We were on 1.5U a couple weeks ago and he was doing great on that dose, but we had to reduce to 1U for a vacation dose and I’ve been working my way back up ever since. I started at 1.25U when we got home from our trip and two days later, he hit 47 so we reduced back to 1U and then he was high, so back up to 1.25U and he was high for the most part, with some blues but not enough to keep him on 1.25U so back to 1.5 we are!
 
Back
Top