11/26 Blackie PMPS 138, +3 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83812&p=900538#p900538

Question: I know for a long term the kitty, one of the earnings for a dose reduction would be to drop below 50 3x. Does that below 50 # include the first day of the kitty's dose? (ie. Blackie dropped to 46 AMPS +3 yesterday (11/25), and her dose was reduced 11/24 PMPS)

WCR: All is good. :-D

MY WISH: For God help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128

I'm sure others with more experience will chime in soon. From what I understand, it takes a few days for the depot amount to adjust to the lower dose so today's BGs will show effects from the past dose. If it were me and Poopy, and I could keep an eye on him, I would not lower the dose again...yet. :smile: If I couldn't keep an eye on him, I'd still shoot the new dose but give him a bit higher carb food, just to not worry about him.
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128

I agree with Teresa, you are still seeing depot effects, plus the new dose hadnt had a chance to settle in yet. That happened to me with Tiggy one time early on and I reduced the dose anyway and it didnt hold.

But I dont think you'll need to wait long for your next 50.. touch wood.
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128

This is just my personal experience with Trix...yes, usually the depot is involved, but just this weekend I did virtually back-to-back reductions, because she dropped low very early in the cycle just a day and a half after I did a reducie. At the same time, though, lately I've been letting her drop only once rather than 3 times, and shaving her dose (instead of taking the full .25U), even though she's a long term. Again, though, I've kind of tailored things to how Trix has been responding lately...in the future I may change back to the "drop below 3x" approach....

I'm sure that was clear as mud :lol: !
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128

With the x3 approach, you wouldn't be reducing immediately anyway if the drop was between 40 - 50. If Blackie dropped below 40, that requires an immediate reduction although, if this occurred immediately after a reduction, I would tend to think it was left over action from the previous dose.
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128

That's what I figured. I've been reducing her every 7 days anyway as her #s are mostly in the healing range with each new reduction. If I recall, a cat's body takes a few days to adjust to the new dose, and then we can think about another reduction as long as she falls in 1 of the 3 criteria for a reduction to occur (ie. maintaining most #s in the healing range for 7 days, 1 # below 40, or 3 #s below 50). And we keep on keepin' on.
 
Re: Question: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 128, +3 66

+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 66 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 138, 2.75u, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 63 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top