11/26, Bell, AMPS 224 +2 241 +4 242 +6 250 PMPS 297 +3 278

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

These cycles still feel weird to me. She seems to be going from decreasing cycles to increasing ones. Maybe this is just a bounce from touching those blues last night (or maybe she dug further into those blues while I was asleep). I'm still somehow paranoid about this insulin, but I'm most likely just having my first experience with glucose toxicity. That being said, it does seem like she isn't bouncing/going quite as high with this dose, so that's good. Hopefully she is close to a breakthrough. She will prolly pick Thanksgiving day to do that on :). I will most likely increase to 4.25 tomorrow.

Safe surfin' all
 
upload_2024-11-26_20-58-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-26_20-58-22.png
    upload_2024-11-26_20-58-22.png
    946.7 KB · Views: 75
Do you have another new pen, or do you buy them one by one? If you think it's the pen, then why not getting another new one, after all :)
I hope she breaks out of the yellows soon, but gently!
 
I think I’m being paranoid :). I switched back to an old one for a couple days and it didn’t change her BG immediately, but then the next day (11/24) she hit blues for the first time, but that also was a dose increase. I could go back to that pen and try it again (I may have a couple doses left). My other new pen is the same batch as the current one, so I’m not sure that would be a good control.

I think I’m just whining at this point :)
 
I think I’m being paranoid :). I switched back to an old one for a couple days and it didn’t change her BG immediately, but then the next day (11/24) she hit blues for the first time, but that also was a dose increase. I could go back to that pen and try it again (I may have a couple doses left). My other new pen is the same batch as the current one, so I’m not sure that would be a good control.

I think I’m just whining at this point :)
We understand.
I’ve had times where Ivy was just higher with no blues or greens and I couldn’t figure out why. Then bam, she moved the needle.
You are checking all factors and increasing when necessary and safe to do so.
It’s ok to whine :)
 
Thank you both. It really really appreciate you.

I think Bell heard either my dosage increase threat or my whining, and had her first blue pre shot in a long while. I stuck with the same dose for this cycle to see where it goes.
 
What a great flat blue lantus cycle! :cool::cool::cool:

And yes, it is so annyoing not to understand what is going on. I have this all the time. I hope she keeps on having good numbers! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You used the old pen for only a couple cycles, not days, according to the SS. Not that I'd change back at this point if it only has a few doses in it. Not enough to build a depot if this pen was faulty. Having said that, those blues look nice. :cool: With just high blues, you can increase at your convenience.

Bell's back end still looking good? How is she acting/ behaving? Any changes? A cat is much more than her numbers.
 
Back
Top