Tina and Salem
Member Since 2019
Good Morning Everyone
Salems doing ok . We decided to decrease and go back to 1.75 units I went to increase to 2 units too soon . So we have stepped back to the 1.75 units. I know the TRP regulation is when in three days we usually increase if we need to but there are rules to this exception one of these is if the nadair is lower than 100 we continue to treat at that dose for 10 cycles instead of the 6 cycles unfortunately i failed to remember these things . Im trying to go back to correct my mistake . It is a learning process . But our mistakes can be dangerous take the time to go back in your notes to refresh your memory to be sure you havent missed anything . Luckily i had continued to watch Salem and continued to frequently test and monitored him closely . And members of the message board looked when i asked for help to why Salems sugar was going up so much . They caught my mistake that i should have continued with the 1.75 units ! Never be willing to not acknowledge you made a mistake we are all here learning we all have good intentions to treat our babies the best we can
But no one is perfect . I am so grateful to each and everyone of the members helping me . But be willing to admit your wrong when you have made a mistake dnt jeopardize your babies health to prove your right when your wrong . Its not a good thing! Some people will not admit they made a mistake its not worth it ! Thanks again we have these people helping to guide us as we learn !!! Have a good day !!! And happy Thanksgiving !!!! Good Luck treating your babies!!! Please read over and over til it sticks !!!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-25-19-salem-pmps-184-1-192.222105/#post-2482615
Last edited:
