11/25 Zener PMPS 349;+2 356;+3 396;~5 323;~6 387 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
11/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 365, 13th cycle @s1.0u, 1.2oz 8%
+1 430, 0.6oz 8%
+2 426, 0.5oz 8%
~3 496, 0.75oz 8%, negative ketones
+7 435, 4PP with Zobaline and pepcid, FDCK 2 pieces
+11 1.0oz 8%
PMPS 404, 14th cycle @s1.0u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 361, 0.95oz 8%
+2.3 322, 0.45oz 11%
+2.8 306, 0.3oz 11%
+3.3 326, 0.2oz 8%
+4 307, 0.3oz 8%
+6 295, FDCh @ poke

Today
11/24/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 341, 15th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 368, 0.45oz 8%

Happy Thanksgiving, LL! We are really thankful that yesterday is over because it was difficult. Zener's BG was high and he was symptomatic with PUPD and more wobbly than usual. Very distressing for his beans. Zener, being the philosophical guy that he is, was, well, philosophical about everything. Hopefully today will be better! So we are thankful to have another chance at it. :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm glad everyone liked Zener's picnic table (pic yesterday). His bowls are sushi bowls from Cost Plus World Market. He seems to like square bowls more than round ones so anything to help with his appy. Thinking of Jill and DH, Charlie, Tawny and others who are ailing. We are glad that Moonie is back to being her cute self. Did you see the gorgeous picture of her in yesterday's condo? Talk about royalty. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368 A Trak

Happy thanksgiving! Hoping for a better day today. Come on Mr. P, make this dose work for you!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Zener! Will you and KT PLEASE get off that ugly pink floor? It's dirty up there!

Happy Thanksgiving Anne and Liz! I hope today is more calm for you too. Thank you for taking such good care of Zener - I learn so much from you.

BIG hugs!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Hi guys and Happy Thanksgiving :mrgreen: come on Zener lets come down off the ugly pink floor today
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving Anne, Liz, Zener, and Tillie. I hope you all have a great day. Thank you for always being there with kind eords and encouragement. Jetta and I appreciate you very much.

Now, Zener, Really. Wrong way buddy. Please cooperate with your beans today!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Oh Zener Really??? Come on down & make your beans happy today--Hope he does it for you-
Have a beautiful Thanksgiving & May Zener be blue real soon!! Glad you are our friend!!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

WCR = whole cat report - a reminder to us that our cats are more than the numbers.

i just thought those dishes were adorable! if zener prefers square plates to eat off of, more power to him! he's a keeper! :-D

enjoy your holiday!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Zener, your LL aunties have voted and we ALL want to see some lower numbers. We will all be so thankful! That's so funny about the square as opposed to round dishes, but hey, whatever works. Have a great day Anne and Liz, and you too Zener.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving!!! Loved the photo in yesterday's condo - it's so great to see photos of our furkids. Love the square bowl thing - awesome!

Have a wonderful holiday! I hope Zener posts some better numbers for you. If not today, then tomorrow. Right Zener?
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you! Zener, it's a big day today and you can come down a little to make your beans happy, OK?

Zener's square dish looks like it would fit nicely into the square trays of the CatMate C 20 auto feeder. I'll have to look into this (it's hard to find round bowls that fit easily into the plastic trays).

Enjoy the day, Anne & Liz. Are you cooking or going out?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving Anne, Liz, Zener and Tilly!! I hope Zener is feeling better today. Poor guy! Numbers are looking better today too. I am thankful for you all and all of your support and concern. Hope you eat too much and have a relaxing day!!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386;+6 350 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone, and especially we are thankful for all of you and your unwavering support!
Today
11/24/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 341, 15th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 368, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones
+2 386, 0.5oz 8%
+4 1.1oz 8%
+6 1.0oz 8%

It is impossible for us to express our thankful we are for all of you. You get us through the good times and the bad ones. We are grateful Zener is flatter today, and although we would prefer blue or green, we are thankful it is pink and not grr_red like yesterday!

@Ann - thanks for your encouragement to Mr P. We think he has left the building for the holiday! :roll:

@Lyresa - thanks for reminding Zener how dirty the pink floor is! :lol: And thanks for your kind words about learning from us. As professors, there is no nicer complement!

@Lisa - Zener is not reading his condo today evidently and seems firmly planted on the stinkus pinkus floor. It is cycle 2 of a bounce, so perhaps that's why. :?

@Jaq - you are so welcome. Liz is the condo visitor much more than I! And we so appreciate you too, you always make us laugh and that is the best medicine! :-D

@Roni - thank you, we are so grateful for your support and for all our LL family! :YMHUG:

@Julie - WCR - thanks for the reminder. Zener is feeling a little better today, less LB activity and drinking, enjoying a nap in the sun as I type. He is very pleased that his dinnerware is so popular in LL! :razz:

@Linda - we appreciate the vote from Zener's LL aunties. We've told him he is now part of the 99% that want him to be in lower numbers! :lol:

@Michelle - I'll tell Zener you and Mannie want to see better numbers from him tonight and tomorrow! :cool:

@Ella - Liz is going to send you the measurements on the square bowls. She is an engineer! :-D

@Melissa - we are observing Tarragon's special holiday - T-DAY - tomorrow! Zener is feeling a bit better today, but his beans are hopeful he comes down more and stops all this bounce behavior! :YMSIGH:

I hope I didn't leave anyone out! We have been busy preparing for the arrival of our guest later this evening. No big dinner here today, just soup, perfect for a cool, blustery day! :-D We'll be having a big dinner tomorrow with a German theme - some lovely pork loins from an organic family farm that sells in the summers at our local farmer's market, we stocked up in our freezer! Liz (from Illinios) will make her famous sweet potato pie, which my parents (from Arkansas) used to say, "not bad for a yankee". :lol:
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 341;+1 368;+2 386;+6 350 A Trak

Hi Liz well when I was growing up the only dressing I knew was stove top or my grandmothers dressing balls as we would call them since she formed the dressing into balls and kinda flatten them a bit and bake until brown at 350 when I was very young she actually started saving bread crusts and she made it way back then from bread cubed with just sage and poultry seasoning but when pepperidge farm came out with the pre-fab bags of dressing bread crumbs already seasoned she used this which is what I do now since its really quick and easy you moisten it with chicken broth just moist enough to form balls but not soggy... my son made some for his movie crew my oldest teaches school and is also the asst manager of a local theater. There is nothing special about them really more in love with the memory of them = grandmother you know I lost her in 1988 and she was more like my Mom then my Mom is really really miss her on holidays anyway I use 4 cans broth for 2 bags of pre fab dressing :mrgreen: yeah I have eaten way too much today
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349 A Trak

Its a flat stinkus pinkus day. :YMSIGH:
11/24/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 341, 15th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 368, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones
+2 386, 0.5oz 8%
+4 1.1oz 8%
+6 1.0oz 8%
+9 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg Pepcid ac
+10 FDCK
PMPS 349, 16th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 382

Our guest has arrived so the kitties are in a bit of a panic and hiding under the bed. We managed to get Zener out for testing, but he is too nervous to eat right now. Things will settle down eventually. Bounce still in place. :sad:

We'll keep Zener's SS up but may not be visiting condos much for a few days while we are entertaining our guest. Hope everyone has a nice evening. :-D
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349 A Trak

Happy Thanksgiving Anne and Liz, Zener and Tillie!!

You bring so much to LL and you are always so eager to learn and to do the best for your sweet boy. Regardless of his numbers yesterday and today....he is so much better for all your hard work.

Thank you for being such special friends!!! Enjoy your soup and big dinner tomorrow night!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349;+1 382;+2 356;+3 396 A Trak

It's still a flat stinkus pinkus day. :YMSIGH:
11/24/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 341, 15th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 368, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones
+2 386, 0.5oz 8%
+4 1.1oz 8%
+6 1.0oz 8%
+9 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg Pepcid ac
+10 FDCK
PMPS 349, 16th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 382, 0.7oz 8%
+2 356, 0.6oz 8%
+3 396, 0.3oz 8%

Not the way we would like the numbers to be going. Not sure if this is still the bounce or not. It is the 4th cycle since his last greens. Wondering when we should consider a dosecrease? Our routine is a bit disrupted with our guest, so that may explain his numbers.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349;+1 382;+2 356;+3 396 A Trak

I would be inclined to give this one more cycle. This may be a high before a break. If the numbers are still higher than you'd like, I'd increase Zener's dose. I'd also go ahead and increase by 0.25u if you are going to be around to monitor.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349;+1 382;+2 356;+3 396 A Trak

Thank you Sienne! I just got a +4.8 and he was 323, so it may be a slow slide down through the night. We will give him another cycle tomorrow and see If the numbers break. To go up from a s1.0u, is that then a s1.25?
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 349 A Trak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Happy Thanksgiving Anne and Liz, Zener and Tillie!!

You bring so much to LL and you are always so eager to learn and to do the best for your sweet boy. Regardless of his numbers yesterday and today....he is so much better for all your hard work.

Thank you for being such special friends!!! Enjoy your soup and big dinner tomorrow night!

Must have missed your post here earlier, thank you for your kind words! It's been a bit crazy here, with a guest visiting, that always upsets the kitties routine and Zener's numbers are distressing for beans. We are giving him one more cycle at this dose then a dosecrease if the numbers don't improve.

Hope Miss G quits scaring the poo out of her ever lovin bean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top