TritonMom
Member Since 2019
Previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-24-triton-amps-482-3-303.222074/#post-2482592
Good Morning All!
This is Day #4 on Lantus! And his preshot number has gotten down which is a good thing. My little stubborn self decided to increase his dose by .50unit today hoping that he can be in the yellows or possibly blue.
I feel so worried now because that's not what is recommended especially since he is new with Lantus. I would appreciate any advice and how to make sure Triton stays safe. So far what I can think of is to test him through out the day. I am not sure what to do on his PM cycle now.
Also, I have not tested Triton for Ketones. Honestly, I have been trying to avoid it because I do not have a clue how I would be able to collect urine but I know it is necessary. Please provide suggestions or ideas on this because your girl has no clue!
Good Morning All!
This is Day #4 on Lantus! And his preshot number has gotten down which is a good thing. My little stubborn self decided to increase his dose by .50unit today hoping that he can be in the yellows or possibly blue.
I feel so worried now because that's not what is recommended especially since he is new with Lantus. I would appreciate any advice and how to make sure Triton stays safe. So far what I can think of is to test him through out the day. I am not sure what to do on his PM cycle now.
Also, I have not tested Triton for Ketones. Honestly, I have been trying to avoid it because I do not have a clue how I would be able to collect urine but I know it is necessary. Please provide suggestions or ideas on this because your girl has no clue!
