Kathy and TiTi
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-days-increase-1u-to-7-5.187100/#post-2076668
She hit green at PMPS and nadired 83@+3.
She's doing well, seems back to normal.
AND
I found my kit. I misplaced it in the early evening of October 27. I was sitting on my bed repairing a lining in my slacks, so I had my sewing kit open. It was an hour before TITI's PMPS. I set my black FD kit in the sewing kit, atop some bright red yarn. Why? I do not know.
While I sewed, I was watching the evening news. At some point during the news, three of my cats started leaping about the bed. In order to prevent them from munching on needles and pins, or swallowing yarn, I closed up the sewing kit and put it away.
Some time later, the PMPS alarm sounded, Janis Joplin wailing "Take Another Piece of My Heart". I reached behind me to the bookcase, the usual resting place for TITi's FD kit. No kit!
Twenty -seven days of frantic searching yielded nothing but dust, furballs, and some discarded cat toys.
This morning, 27 days later, I needed to sew buttons on my khaki skirt and slacks. (The notorious slacks of the torn lining.) I took out my sewing kit. Sitting atop a bright red skein of yarn was my black vinyl FD kit.

Now in my defense, I should mention, I'm a very poor multiplexer, and I rarely sew .
Cats leaping about the bed, as I watched the news, and sewed my slacks' lining was too much for my brain to juggle.
She hit green at PMPS and nadired 83@+3.
She's doing well, seems back to normal.
AND
I found my kit. I misplaced it in the early evening of October 27. I was sitting on my bed repairing a lining in my slacks, so I had my sewing kit open. It was an hour before TITI's PMPS. I set my black FD kit in the sewing kit, atop some bright red yarn. Why? I do not know.
While I sewed, I was watching the evening news. At some point during the news, three of my cats started leaping about the bed. In order to prevent them from munching on needles and pins, or swallowing yarn, I closed up the sewing kit and put it away.
Some time later, the PMPS alarm sounded, Janis Joplin wailing "Take Another Piece of My Heart". I reached behind me to the bookcase, the usual resting place for TITi's FD kit. No kit!
Twenty -seven days of frantic searching yielded nothing but dust, furballs, and some discarded cat toys.
This morning, 27 days later, I needed to sew buttons on my khaki skirt and slacks. (The notorious slacks of the torn lining.) I took out my sewing kit. Sitting atop a bright red skein of yarn was my black vinyl FD kit.


Now in my defense, I should mention, I'm a very poor multiplexer, and I rarely sew .
Cats leaping about the bed, as I watched the news, and sewed my slacks' lining was too much for my brain to juggle.