Amy&Tibby Member Since 2020 Nov 25, 2020 #1 After many theorizing that he's dropping low at night, I'm catching him in the act. Now what? previous thread
After many theorizing that he's dropping low at night, I'm catching him in the act. Now what? previous thread
Wendy&Neko Member Since 2012 Moderator Nov 26, 2020 #2 Well done! With nadirs in the 90-149 range, you hold that dose.
Amy&Tibby Member Since 2020 Nov 26, 2020 #3 So when he goes like that, I'm mainly looking to see if I should be immediately dropping the dose? Besides avoiding a hypo, I mean.
So when he goes like that, I'm mainly looking to see if I should be immediately dropping the dose? Besides avoiding a hypo, I mean.
Chris & China (GA) Member Since 2013 Nov 26, 2020 #4 No, you want numbers like that! On SLGS, if Tibby drops below 90, then you'd reduce by .25 We don't suggest intervening with high carb food, Karo/honey/syrup until they drop below 50 (on a human meter)
No, you want numbers like that! On SLGS, if Tibby drops below 90, then you'd reduce by .25 We don't suggest intervening with high carb food, Karo/honey/syrup until they drop below 50 (on a human meter)