11/25 Texas Gizmo PMPS=74, +2=128. +3.5=121, +5.5=124

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
11/24

AMPS=116

Ate only a few bites from him +4.5 last night. Did not eat +7.5 or his FD snack.

Not one, not two, but three huge poos overnight. Last one (I assume) was a bit soft at the very end. I guess he was constipated? IDK because he was depositing a bit every day.

Ate all PS meal. I backed off all additions to his food for today and am not giving the potassium chews in an effort to see if I can get him to eat.
 
He's got to feel better now.
I think he really is! He has been waiting beside his feeder for it to turn for about 30 min now! He has also been up/down stairs about 3 times since he ate (MIL is staying over and he knows that company is here) but not hanging out up there like he was yesterday, he is coming right back down. Very active compared to the last two days.

Tummy feels so much better. Not bloated at all. Even his fur feels softer.
 
Woah, what are you doing Gizmo?

Yay for eating and poo!

Good luck with the dose Lizzie....I was always told a number in the 30's is an automatic reduction.
 
History:
AMPS=116, +2=79, +4=38, +4.5=50, +5.5=43, +6.5=43, +7.5=49, +8.5=73, +11=58

What is a no shot number. I am a bit nervous with his iffy eating the past couple of days. He acts like he will eat but still scared.
 
So much could happen with the numbers in an hour, and it of course depends on your availability tonight. Being that it's the weekend I'm assuming you are ok to monitor.

If his numbers are going up, which they might do after spending all that time in those lower numbers, I'd probably edge towards giving him his shot.

However if he is flat or dropping into pmps and if you feel he won't eat well for you then maybe a BCS is the way to go. Of course with a BCS you realise that with the depot of the larger dose doing the driving the first half of the cycle may well play out just the same anyway.

A skip is also an option, but I must admit, I like that less as an option, given that he is a bit off, appy is no good, I'd hate for him to end up in a real pickle because he wasn't getting enough insulin.


As you know with TR we will shoot anything over 50, but with his appy the way it is, you will need to judge what you feel comfortable with.

All that said, I am about to head to bed, it's aproaching the witching hour here. So I won't be around for much longer.
 
PMPS=74

Shot 0.625U

History:
AMPS=116, +2=79, +4=38, +4.5=50, +5.5=43, +6.5=43, +7.5=49, +8.5=73, +11=58

Thanks @Gill & George :bighug:
You're welcome, glad he started to come up for you.

Gizmo, no more shark hunts, eat your fuds and stay at the safe end of the lagoon, otherwise George will make you wear the floaties, sooo not good for the street cred.
upload_2017-11-25_23-34-14.jpeg
 
Not eating again. Stomach seems bloated. Could it be stomach acid? I haven't given any meds since last night. Any suggestions? He has pooped again today. One solid one formed but soft.

I am not sure what to give him (if anything).
 
Ondansteron and Cerenia in at +3. Gave FB after testing at +3.5. He ate a small (2 tablespoons appx) amount. That was all I gave him. I wanted to go slow. Try and give some more at +4.5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top