11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81, +3~100

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126

Well, she's back in blue now. Wish I was going to be here to watch her, but I will leave food out.

126 is a long drop from 432 this morning. I think the dropping makes her feel ill. She's been poopy all morning.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!! NUmbers look Wonderful!!! We are thankful for LL and for all our members & newbiesToo! Hugs have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126

She zoomed back into those blues, I hope she levels off there! That is a big drop, I'm not surprised that she didn't feel good. Sorry I was tied up with my own little scuba diver....hopefully she will eat what you left out for her....
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Hi all, Is anyone around to walk me through this low number? I don't want to skip her again. I can prob stay awake for 4 or 5 hours...Any ideas? Maybe a .5 dose???

Thanks everyone!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

hi, thats a nice green!

can you hold the food and retest in 15min?
will that mess up your AMPS schedule too much?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

I can do that. 75 was my in the door at pm time. Food that I left out was gone, but two cats were here and not sure at what time they ate or which one it was.

Retest in 15 minutes, will do.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Laurie, you weren't kidding. You had a little scuba diver there didn't you? Good job!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Rebecca

are you confident that you can monitor tonight?
starting with a +1

you have supplies and LC, MC and HC on hand?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

I have supplies, but honestly, I'm not sure I'll make it past midnight. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

She's a 77 now...what are you thinking? I've never shot low numbers... She's a diver, in past experience. Just FYI. Thanks so much for your guidance.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Rebecca, if you won't be up to monitor, maybe you could shoot a BCS (reduced) dose. That way, Star will get some insulin to keep the shed from draining too much. Maybe 0.25u? What do you think?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

all right, you have a few hours of monitoring, give or take, are you comfortable with the BCS?
can you start with a +1?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

I would feel better with a BCS dose, but worried it will mess her up 2 days from now...

Help me with this... what is my goal here?

Am I trying to keep her in green numbers? Is that TRP's goal? And is that ultimately the goal towards remission (diet controlled)?

Should I give her food now? LC? MC? and then .25

Yes, I can start with +1

Many thanks!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Well, you're in the process of data collecting, you're seeing nice things here.
In time it will be easier and more comfortable.
keeping her safe is top priority!
with the U.S holiday, it may be a little quiet tonight.
I'm around for the next 2 hours as well as others are popping in, plenty of Canucks to! :lol:

I hear surfing is what kitties enjoy! little snacks along the way to ease them into the cycle for the next 3 hours.
your +1 sounds great!

and yes, turkey time (or whatever she likes!) for Star :lol:
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

OK! here we go... :)

I will offer LC then going forward with BCS .25

I have a feeling I may earn a nick name related to "BCS"!!!

It's due to her early months of diabetes!

Thanks again.... I will keep updates
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Hi Rebecca
Just another Canadian stopping by to let you know eyes are on you.
You have to feel comfortable with what you are shooting Star Cat so there
is nothing wrong with a BCS dose.
We have all been there before.

Post when you shoot and update your ss, with the dose and notes that you ar shooting a bit late tonight.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Ok gang, here we go... Just gave her the .25, and let me just tell you how hard that was to see! WOW! I can't believe how hard that was. I broke out my son's magnifying glass and I'm still not too sure. :shock:

While I was squinting over the dose, I gave Star a nice tablespoon of MC (mixed warm water in, good trick!)

I also strained a can of HC to get the gravy out. I put 1 teaspoon of the gravy in a syringe - so I'm ready just in case. I put the rest in one of those tiny ketchup jars (I knew I was saving that for something!) It was just the perfect size!

I set up a bowl of MC out and ready for her, and another serving in tupperware all ready to go.

Thanks for the extra eyes. It really helps knowing you are all out there. I will check her at the plus 1. She's purring beside me at the moment. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Good shooting Rebecca and great that you are prepared.
Hopefully she will surf nicely.
The .25 is a small amount of insulin so panic should be minimal but
you never know what our kitties will want to do. :-D

So now that you shot, go back and change your subject line to indicate
your PMPS and remove dose help.
See you at +1
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

sounds good Rebecca
surfee vibes for Star Cat cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

Randi & Max said:
The .25 is a small amount of insulin so panic should be minimal but
you never know what our kitties will want to do. :-D

Minimal panic is a good thing for me! ;-)
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

that's good! :mrgreen:
you're doing very well.

how is Star Cat doing?
any purring at least? that's gotta be one happy kitty with the MC cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat AMPS 432, +3~287, +5 ~126PMPS 75 Dose hel

treehousemom said:
Randi & Max said:
The .25 is a small amount of insulin so panic should be minimal but
you never know what our kitties will want to do. :-D

Minimal panic is a good thing for me! ;-)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Been there, done that. I know the feeling of utter panic.
Go have a look at Max's ss in my siggy. :-D
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

Star Cat is doing well. She's purring and sleeping nicely. :)

Randi, I just looked at your SS. It's so encouraging each time I see one of your OTJ kitties! I am addicted to the cute videos now!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

Paws crossed there will be an amazing video for your Star Cat.
This "sugar dance" is all about patience and lots of love and hard work.

Glad she is doing well.
You'll do a before bed check right?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

Oh I'm putting in my vote for a +3 check....although, if Sienne were seeing this, she'd ask for a +2, :lol:

but either way, no matter what, grab a check in at your bedtime as Randi suggested.
Speaking of that, it' s mine here, but holler in your subject line if you need help, others are popping in and out thru the evening.

:)
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

Ronnie & Luna said:
Oh I'm putting in my vote for a +3 check....although, if Sienne were seeing this, she'd ask for a +2, :lol:

but either way, no matter what, grab a check in at your bedtime as Randi suggested.
Speaking of that, it' s mine here, but holler in your subject line if you need help, others are popping in and out thru the evening.

:)


Yup, Ronnie is right. Just wasn't sure when your bedtime is, lol.
More checks are always better than fewer but then again you got at 2 famous
testaholics watching you tonight. :-D
Mine is coming up soon too.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

Looking good Rebecca! I'm a fan of +2 checks...so I vote for that! Another testaholic here. :mrgreen:

I'll be here, I'll most likely be up late tonight with Tinkles...feel free to yell for help in the subject line!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91

In honor of you testaholics, here's Star's +2: 81

I'm thinking gravy ??? Still many hours to go.

What do you say LL folks?
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Star Cat says "MMMMmmmmmm! I like gravy!!!"

She lapped that right up. Maybe an ounce or ounce and a half. She had a big drink of water too.

Will check again at the +3.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Good, I'm glad she likes gravy! What have you fed so far and when? Just trying to get an idea of how food affects her...

Very good on the +3.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Just dropping in to see how Star Cat is doing, and I see both of you are doing wonderful!! Nice numbers, Rebecca! You are doing an awesome job handling everything.
Food is our friend. We can control with food!
I hope that Star will surf the greens for you tonight! Have a good one!!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Food:

Star Cat ate pre shot at some point maybe 1/2 can of LC

Shot time: MC 2 tbs.

+2 1-2 oz of gravy
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Hi everyone. Thanks for staying on with us.

Star cat is exactly 100 now at the almost +3. I am very happy with that! I see the gravy is a very good fix for her. (that was her first gravy....how appropriate on Thanksgiving!)

I will be going to bed shortly...long day and she's doing well. I have MC out for her to graze as needed and she will be sleeping under the covers with me. :-D :-D

Thank you again to everyone who popped in to check on us!!!
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

Great job tonight Rebecca.
Looks like everything is under control.
I'm off to bed too.
See you on the other side.
 
Re: 11/25 Star Cat PMPS 75, 77, BCS .25, +1~91, +2~81

A suggestion for the future....you might want to start feeding her small meals at PS, +1, +2 and +3. That helps to slow the fast drops for kitties who like to drop early and fast.

I would suggest that you also put some gravy on the MC. Gravy helps to boost numbers, but it's a quick fix, it doesn't last long. If you add the gravy to the MC, the gravy will boost her and the MC food will help keep her up there.

I would also suggest that you get her to eat some more (MC w/gravy would be good) before you go to bed, then leave more food out. There's quite a bit of time before nadir, so boosting her more is a good idea. She really didn't go up much from the gravy at +2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top