11-25 Small Kitty - amps 355 - pmps 335 +5 155 - Exercise good for GL

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

Don't know what Thanks Giving is for you for you in the US, but if it's drink time
hope you're not destroyed this morning. Took a little one yesterday for you and for
the new low pmps numbers :)

Waking up in the middle of the night was hard.. It wasn't really to know the
state in witch Small Kitty was, I knew he was probably rising, it was more to
know if he could have needed a reduction. Wasn't the case but who know,
Small Kitty is pro in counter logic behaviour.

Got a reply yesterday from the dog walker lady that was not against testing
Small Kitty during the week :) She's charging 10$ per h. for dog walk,
Testing BS will take 2 min. I'll try to associate 5$ test and 10$ for full feed
and shot if needed.

What I'm wondering is if this would not just be gambling, if we catch
a below reduction GL fine, otherwise it's just for reassuring. Reassuring
is fine but doesn't bring sufficient data for a reduction or increase if
you're not catching nadir.

Will see, we meet on Saturday to define modality.

Good day everyone, great numbers and nice surf.

Sébastien

Yesterday
 
I'm glad you heard back from the dog walker lady. I hope things work out with her testing SK during the day. Any extra tests you can get are useful information. It can help you figure out SK's patterns and if he needs a dose adjustment instead of just guessing. Even if you are home testing during the day, you may not catch the nadir. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't test. It gives you the knowledge of whether SK is dropping, going up, or staying flat on a dose. It's all helpful information.
 
That shot number last night was pretty amazing! Small Kitty is showing you, he can do this and get into some good numbers!

That is great you found someone who will test mid day for you. It should at least give you peace of mind that SK is safe when you are gone all day.
 
Hey Sebastien ~ So glad the dog walker lady is going to help you out. As Carla said, all information is good information and maybe you can have her vary the times during the day each day so she will have a better chance at catching the nadir and any lower numbers that might need steering with food. Maybe start with 1/2 through the cycle and change it up a bit.
 
Thanks for sharing your opinion,

You just gave me an idea. Getting to know if when there is a high morning testing
could reveal if he's clearing a bounce at a faster rate then 3 days. We've seen curves
scrapped by bounces and those (the curves) are the most costly in regards of strips.

I'm pretty proud of the reduced dose yesterday, it might have prevented a bounce
by getting too low. Might go with feed steering next time like Bobbie said.

Enjoy your last day of the week !

Sébastien
 
Week is over, finally....

It's been a long time Small Kitty and Big Brother went outside, going to meet a friend of
mine down town for a beer, so I'll let them have their own fun.

:cat::cat::cat::cat:

They will be back for the +4 feed in time to see what exercise can do with ''high'' numbers.

Good Friday night everyone, have fun !

Sébastien
 
This outside ride might have sounds like dare devil but it was useful in confirming that exercise
does make a difference in insulin effect. ECID but Small Kitty, in a bounce got out of it withing
haft a cycle with muscle in action. A shot in the shoulder disk muscle split GL by more then haft
the preshot level with the same feeding pattern.

BGW, had a great time with my friend, even better with this great number. :bighug::bighug:

No time for nadir hunting, going to bed right now :)

.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top