11/25 Rusty PMPS 223, +4.5 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108802

good morning from the Big Apple,

We all had a good night and even a btb this morning, since we were tired from the trip. Rusty has his usual trip bounce. But since his numbers lately have not been very good, I may decide to take him up a drop tomorrow. This morning Rusty tried to avoid his shot and I barely was able to get it in. But no Lev. smell, so hopefully all is good.

I have a question about skipping a shot when you can't be home on time, or, instead of skipping, doing the 18-hour schedule I read about here some time ago (I think it was in a post by Jill). Essentially, the 18-hour schedule involves giving the PM shot 6 hours late, skipping the next morning's AM shot, and doing the next day's PM shot at the normal time. On Thanksgiving we will be at my nieces in CT and will have to leave for the party at AMPS +7. We won't get back to NYC until about midnight. PMPS time is 6:30. My first thought was to skip (and consider it a fur shot). But now I am leaning toward the second option. I can give his shot at AMPS + 18 (12:30 a.m.), skip AMPS on Friday morning, and give Friday evening's PM shot at the normal time. Has anyone ever tried this? One advantage for us would be that we are driving back to Saranac Lake on Friday. Rusty's numbers would be whacky even if his shot schedule was normal.

It's a beautiful cold sunny day here today. Dentist this afternoon.

Wishing all a fine day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties. Central Park today-- the hot dog carts, the tourists, the big cat in Cat Hill, the castle. Meet you at the fountain. Fun day ahead!
Rusty
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285

It is so fortunate that Rusty is a good traveller! That must make things so much easier. I am yet to do an overnighter away with Twice nailbite_smile
I've never heard about the 18 hour thing so I will definately be checking back to see what comes of that.
Enjoy the City Ella and...errrr...the dentist.
Have a beautiful Monday! (Still jealous here) :-D
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285

Had Ella. Glad you had a safe trip to the city. Good luck with the dosecrease. I have never heard of the 18 hour schedule either. Sounds interesting though.

Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285

hi ella. the 18 hour schedule has been all but forgotten in LL. WCF/Meowzi brought it to LL years ago after having some repeated scheduling conflicts. the 18 hour schedule has been used by many LLers in years past. the method works... obviously not as well as something closer to a 12/12 schedule, but it's definitely a workable option.

there's been so much emphasis on shooting on a 12/12 schedule. unfortunately, most of us can't really live our lives or even have a life when restricted to living in 12 hour segments. good for you for exploring alternatives out of the norm for those special occasions! :mrgreen:

hope you have enjoyable visits with friends and family... travel safely.
happy thanksgiving!
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140

Nice recovery, Rusty, did you hear that dosecrease threat? Sending good dentist vines... for both of you?
Liz
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140

It looks like the shot got in this morning with that nice blue at +5. Good luck with the 18 hour schedule. I hope everything goes well at the dentist today.

I can't wait. I really want some of those hot dogs.
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140

Da big cat on Cat Hill? I's googled it cause I use the puter all the time, mostly for shopping. I's so excited to see this, but can we walk up and not run. - Zener
 

Attachments

  • October 08 (3) 019.JPG
    October 08 (3) 019.JPG
    49.2 KB · Views: 228
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140, +9.5 141

interesting on the 18 hour....
I put that in my notes for future reference. ;-)

At least Rusty has the blues today....


no dentist envy here.... :lol:
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140, +9.5 141, PMPS 223

Hi again,
I decided to stick with the usual dose until we get home. Too much going on here to worry about the dose. I'm excited to see how the 18-hour shot schedule will work out on Thanksgiving.
I stopped at Petco today on the way to the dentist and bought Rusty a case of Wellness Turkey and a case of Wellness chicken (both Product of Canada; Rusty doesn't like the texture of the Made in USA cans). I also got him a big bag of Pure Bites chicken freeze dry. I think we're set with food for a while now. I also picked up 3 cans of foods that look like they might be LC to try (if I can get up the courage!)
Edward and I had pizza with a friend at our old haunt--John's Pizzeria on Bleecker St. It was delicious, but the old jukebox with its Sinatra records is gone.

Hope all is well in LL. I didn't get to many condos today.

Ella & Rusty

Yo, Zener. Yep, that's the big cat who overlooks Cat Hill
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140, +9.5 141, PMPS 223

Sounds like you are having a great time :-D
Good luck with the 18 hour schedule ;-)
Rusty is looking good considering :thumbup
Have a great night Ella!
 
Re: 11/25 Rusty AMPS 285, +5 140, +9.5 141, PMPS 223

Hi Ella :-D

How very cool on the 18 hour schedule. I like that! It is so nice to have another option.... good for you! I wonder why it has been forgotten. I think this would really help folks when there is scheduling conflicts, and skipping really isn't what most want to do. I will be waiting to see hoe Rusty responds to this.

Good deal too on waiting on the dose chnage. Might be best to wait when there aren't so many variables. Good luck!

I hope you guys are enjoying your time in the big city. I know the kitties are! :-D :cool:

have a great evening, what is left of it.
 
Hi Ella,
Interesting about the 18-hr schedule!
I will remember it for future.......
I hope you are having a wonderful time in NYC!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top