11/25 PurrFace PMPS 210 +2/319 +9/378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Hello everyone. Posting late again. One of those run around and get nothing accomplished mornings her in PurrFaceville.

Thanks for posting this morning Marje. I had already given PurrFace his 0.25U dose prior to reading your post. I will more than likely have to increase his dose to the 0.50U you recommended. If he comes down into the blue zone and manages to stay there through his PMPS test should I give him the increase tonight or wait until tomorrow morning?

Is it normal for a FD that had two reductions in rapid succession to have to have their dose increased? I was prepared for the possibility of his numbers go up when he was reduced to 0.10 resulting in an increase but am surprised at how high they came up.

I hope you have a great Sunday and that you got all of your yard work done. Too bad goats won't work for you, the neighbors usually love having them around. :lol:

PurFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308

Hi John, I bet Marje thought you had gone flounder fishing again, or I mean talked into by your grandson. :lol: Good luck on the dosecrease, and hope it gets PurrFace back into those nice PurrFace numbers. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308

Thank you Ann. I think I'll wait until tomorrow's AM cycle to do the increase. I have an early appointment tomorrow morning and need to get some sleep. I want to be able to be here the entire first cycle of the dose increase.

My GS did call, many times, to remind me that the flounder are only biting for a short time. He loves the outdoors and wildlife.
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308 +2.75/271

I'll be gone the rest of this morning and this afternoon. Grandson just called for the fifth time to remind me that it's great fishing weather. :lol: So off we go.
Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308 +2.75/271

Hope you all are having fun!!! I just read that people who eat five servings of fish a week have better heart health than those who eat only 1. ;-)

The decision when to increase is yours. Based on how he's been doing when he clears, I think even if he gets into blue by PMPS, you could increase as long as you monitored him. BUT since you need to get rest tonight to be out early tomorrow, it is very reasonable to wait for the dose increase until tomorrow morning.

His reductions were not really that close together..relatively speaking. I've seen reductions have to be given every other cycle in some kitties on a mission. But because the depot can affect up to six subsequent cycles, then it is possible that the two reductions were too close together for PF. However, even in hindsight, I would have suggested the decrease. The reason is because we really don't know his patterns on reductions, etc, and if you don't reduce, the depot can get ahead of you fast. And then it can make for a very unfun cycle or two.
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308 +2.75/271

Hope you are having a great fishing afternoon. Gotta take advantage of it while you can. :smile: And I'm sure GS is having a blast with you.

Hey PurrFace. Looks like you are just needing a bit more juice huh? So glad you have such diligent beans to care for your every need. :-D

Karen
 
Re: 11/25 PurrFace 308 +2.75/271 +5/171 +8.5/186

Hi Marje and Karen. Thank you for your visit today.

GS did enjoy himself this afternoon Karen, especially since he caught his limit and grandpa didn't.

I think I'll wait until tomorrow's AM to begin the new dose, Marje. I have an 8AM appointment so I'll show DW the correct dose. She will be with him during the hour or two that I'll be gone. If needed, I'll be able to stay up all evening. Hopefully that won't be necessary. I really appreciate all of the help you've given me with this, Marje. Without your advice I'd be so lost.

I'll be back at PMPS in about 30 minutes. DW is telling me see doesn't care for the flounder cologne I'm wearing. Hope everyone has a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top