11/25 Milo +12 91,PMPS +12.5 94, +1 110

I know it’s a holiday weekend ( happy holidays if you are celebrating!) so I don’t expect help but Milos NADIR is now- closer to his PMPS. We’ve had that before on a night he went really low. I bought more mc and Hc foods at different % for these future instances. His + 11 is 77
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
 
I mean I guess I’m comfortable shooting. I can monitor but do you think I can dive him a medium carb food for dinner instead of lc ? Or mix in mc To his lc? I have 3%, 12%,14% snd 18%
 
Let us get a +1 and feed accordingly. Don't fill him up at PMPS. We may need him to eat every hour.

ETA: I see Chris suggested a stall - so don't feed and stall for 20 mins and test again.
 
Looks like he's breaking that bounce from the PM cycle on the 21st!

Let's see where he's at after the stall. It's good he's coming up but want to make sure he doesn't drop back down again.

How do you feel about staying up tonight if it's necessary? Or do you really need to get some sleep? (It's perfectly fine if you really need to get some rest tonight!)
 
If it’s necessary to, of course I will. I do need sleep but my body is so hardwired now to wake up every hour snd check/scan him I might just be awake anyway .. so the plan : I will stall 20 minutes after PMPS , and test. He currently is at 91 with 15 minutes to PMPS. I will feed lc as normal when it’s meal time. But I will check with you guys first Before i shoot !
 
I will feed lc as normal when it’s meal time.

No...when you stall, you don't feed, otherwise when you test, you're not going to know how much is due to the last shot wearing off or due to the food.

He can wait 20 minutes past his usual feeding time so you can get that stall test in
 
Go ahead and put the 91 in the PMPS cell but do it like this: 91 @ +12

That lets everybody know that you're stalling. If you test again in 30 minutes, you'd put ### @ +12.5 into the same cell (you'll have to color code it yourself based on the most important number...in this case, if he goes up above 100, you'd choose blue but if he stays below 100, you'd choose the dark green)

ETA....you may need to change the text color to white
 
Last edited:
OK....here's your options....go ahead and shoot the .75, remembering that you're also going to be feeding him which should bring his numbers up. The shot you give now doesn't usually start to "kick in" for 2-3 hours so getting a +1 and +2 to start with will help to know what to expect later and whether you might want to feed something higher carb in a few hours. (if you shoot anything, start with his regular low carb. Don't feed higher carb just to prop up his numbers right now)

Or you could give a token dose of less than .75....but there's no guarantee that he won't still have an active cycle tonight since the depot could still be affecting his numbers.

Or you can skip, feed him and plan on catching up on some sleep tonight. Start over at .75 in the AM.

If he were my cat, I'd go with option 1 but only you hold the syringe and only you know how tired you are.
 
Shoot I don’t know how to choose?? I don’t know I feel like I want to give his dose tonight snd monitor. I work tomorrow from his +1.5 to +9.5 but I come home on break at either +5 or +6. So I’m worried about missing anything big tomorrow If I skip now

Update: just scanned and it’s 99 .. I think I’ll shoot regular dose
 
I don't know if you saw my last line since I added it later, but if he were mine, I'd stay with the .75. He may earn another reduction tonight or he may start another bounce from the lows today.

If you can test tomorrow at +5, I wouldn't worry about not being there for 3 1/2 hours unless he were to start dropping before you left for work....but if he did, you could leave down some high carb food and abort the cycle.
 
His +2 is in thirty ! But I’ll definitely post here at +3 in an hour snd a half

When you test and enter numbers, it's always the amount of time since the last shot....so if you stalled for 30 minutes and shot at say 9:30 instead of 9:00, your +1 would be at 10:30, not 10:00

ETA...if (for example) you had skipped tonight, your AMPS would be ### @ +24 since it would have been 24 hours since the last shot but then if you tested again in 3 hours, it'd go in the +3 cell like normal
 
Typically my + times are at the thirty though. So normally PMPS is 8:30. So since I stalled 30 tonight it’s 9pm.. so in the +1 box thay is the number I read at 9:30 which I guess is technically +5. And so right now at 10pm it would be my plus 1. I’ll make it clear on the spreadsheet!
 
While I'm thinking about it, in the morning, if you usually shoot at 8:30, you can TEST then and IF he's high enough to shoot, you can go ahead and shoot 30 minutes early.

GMTA
 
It’s an addiction!!! I can’t stop haha! When numbers drop I feel like I need to so I don’t miss a plunge. I need to scan one more time to check how his mc food raised his BG in twenty minutes. Then I will scan on the hour/ half hour marks haha
 
Back
Top