11/25 Lucy PMPS=203;+2=162;+4.5=149

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

11/24 AMPS=148, +2=167; +5=158; +8.5=178
11/24 PMPS=247; +2=175; +5=180

11/25 AMPS=157; +2=184; +10.5=178
11/25 dosecrease PMPS=203; +2=162; +4.5=149

Lucy is doing good.
She ate the 1st breakfast fine by finger-feeding.
She pooped early morning, but it wasn't enough considering she didn't poo yesterday.
I've been giving her laxative powder, and her poops have been hard at the beginning and soft at the end, which is not the effect I'm looking for..... :roll:

I am planning on giving her a dosecrese tonight, from fat 1 unit to 1.25 unit.
This is the 10th cycle, and the lowest nadir she's been on this dose is 119, and it was just one cycle.
In most other cycles, she's been over 150, so I don't see any point in holding this dose any longer.
I have held the dose for 10 cycles, so I think it's OK to take my patient pants off.

It does bother me that she didn't react to the last increase at all, making me worry there's an underlying issue, but she's been feeling fine.
And I really want to get rid of yellows.

I hope everyone is having a nice day!
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157

Good morning Mariko ~O)
Good luck with your dosecrease tonight and hopefully this one will give you some results :-D
C'mon laxative, get the WHOLE poop! Scritches to Lucy cat_pet_icon
Have a great day over there!
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157

Hi Mariko,
Glad to hear Lucy is feeling good and now we need to get her poo's on track ;-)
Good luck with the dosecrease. I have given Hoot a dosecrease before and it did nothing.
Between the FD and cats just being cats...will we ever figure this dance out???
I think not :roll: :lol:
Have a great day :smile:
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157;+2=184

Glad to hear Lucy is doing good today. Sending good poo vines. Come on down a little more, Lucy! We would love to see some greens soon!

Hope you have a great day Mariko :-D
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157;+2=184

Good luck with the dosecrease...I agree, it's time, and hopefully Lucy will respond. Trix has done that to me a few times with failed reducies...I've had to raise above the dose that caused the reducie to hit a breakthrough, and then she re-settles. I think it really just is one of the unpredictable and annoying factors of FD. Sending more poo vines your way...have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157;+2=184

I finally decided to think of the dose as a moving target. And one that moves for no rhyme or reason. :-x Detective Poo is sending more poo vines. I hope Ginger is doing well. Have a great day, Mariko!
Liz
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157;+2=184

I'm glad Lucy is doing good, but I hope the laxative helps her have normal poo. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy AMPS=157;+2=184

Hi Mariko! I hope the increase brings the desired numbers . . . as long as it keeps Lucy well, it doesn't so much matter the number of units it takes.
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy PMPS=203

Thank you all for your visit.

Another yellow PMPS.... 3 days in a row..... :YMSIGH:
But she got a dosecrease, so I'm hoping her number will improve soon.
Her appetite this evening is so-so.
I know she'd feel better if I could bring her BG down to lower blue.
Please Lucy, work the joooooce, OK?

Liz, Ginger is doing good.
Thank you for caring. :-D
 
Re: 11/25 Lucy PMPS=203

Lucy - please work that juice for your bean and all the LL folks who care about you so much. Low blues for PS soon please? And no diving like last time on this dose either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top