There are a couple of things that stand out on Jean Luc's SS. While I admire your shooting low, I generally wouldn't encourage shooting on a pre-shot numbers in the 40s. You don't have much margin for error when you shoot that low. To be honest, shooting that low makes me very nervous -- and I will shoot low. The bouncing you're seeing may be the result of JL dropping into lower numbers that you didn't catch.
I'd suggest dropping JL to 0.1u. You had a 39 on 11/24 and that merits a reduction.
Providing he doesn't land in the 40s or lower again, after a week of numbers that are in the 50 - 99 range (or thereabout -- a few low blues are OK), it would be time for a trial.