11/25 Frustrated and need help please

Justagirlandhercat18

Member Since 2013
I finally thought Pumpkin was coming down after getting a good preshot last night and an okay one this morning. I know I should hold this dose for 3 days, 6 cycles (TR). I dont understand how one day he is absolutely perfect and the next hes all over the place.

If anyone could advise, it'd be very much appreciated even after doing this with him for so long, I'm so confused and so frustrated
 
If you are planning on following TR, you need to get two tests per cycle. That includes the PM cycle, cause many cats go lower at night and we determine dose based on those lows. Since you are seeing some green, I would hold this dose 10 cycles, and get more tests in.
 
I agree with Wendy about the testing. Especially with TR, the more test data you have, the easier it is to answer questions when you're feeling frustrated and/or confused.

On the surface, one thing that stands out is that you may be giving "fat" or "skinny" shots when you really need to be changing the dose in 0.25u increments. With TR, you will ultimately get comfortable with shooting lower doses. For example, you shot 1.0u at AMPS on 11/11. That is a very shootable number (unless there were extenuating circumstances.) for your full dose. By PMPS, Pumpkin was in the 400s. Some of what you're seeing is the result of having lowered a dose. In other instances, there have been changes in dose in less than 6 cycles which can contribute to less than lovely numbers.

Those are just a few thoughts that might help to explain what you're seeing. I'd encourage you to stick with the TR protocol and see if Pumpkin's numbers improve and try to get more data points so more of the gaps are filled in. and you have a handle on what's happening.
 
Back
Top