? 11/25 Eddie AMPS 443 +2 409 +4 329 +7 247 PMPS 362 +2 382 (where to from here?)

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,

Here's yesterday's story: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-288-2-85-3-104-bg-dive.255871/#post-2881467

Last night @Wendy&Neko @FrostD @Bandit's Mom we followed Eddie's plunge from high PMPS (288) to a deep dive @ +2 85. We decided he'd earned a reduction from 8u to 7.5u and his BG came up with the aid of MC and HC.

So, here we are this morning AMPS 443. Am I still going with 7.5u? I imagine this is the case and it's strange because even though I know the AMPS numbers are not the ones to base the dose on, it's hard to go against the tendency to think I have to shoot to that number. I won't but it's hard.
 
I'm grateful for the response. It's just hard to keep steady -- keep to the course -- and not just react with trepidation. That's why I'm grateful for FDMB. Asking for and getting support, even when I know the answer, is really helpful.

Thank you.
 
Such an interesting slow decline. Nothing radical, just consistent since AMPS.

I couldn't check again until now as one of my grad students was having the thesis defence. She passed with flying colours.
I like it this way, hopefully.it continues. Less chance of a bounce!

I forgot youre in Canada for a second. Thesis defense on Thanksgiving?! Cruel lol

I don't miss those days. I finished my master's while working full time and working as an adjunct professor...I don't think I slept for a year!
 
I like it this way, hopefully.it continues. Less chance of a bounce!

I forgot youre in Canada for a second. Thesis defense on Thanksgiving?! Cruel lol

I don't miss those days. I finished my master's while working full time and working as an adjunct professor...I don't think I slept for a year!

Yes, a thesis defence that lasted from 1:00-3:30. At least it was really good. What was your area of study?

But now we've had a snack at @ +8 and @ +9 we've got 292. I wonder what the night might bring???
 
Chemical engineering, but I taught and worked in controls. What about you?

I think he may drop a bit or stay a little flat heading towards PMPS, that's not too bad a food bump this late in the cycle.
 
Chemical engineering, but I taught and worked in controls. What about you?

I think he may drop a bit or stay a little flat heading towards PMPS, that's not too bad a food bump this late in the cycle.

I'm in a field called Critical Animal Studies and it's an environmental humanities approach to animal advocacy and climate change.

I think he's not quite flat -- certainly not dropping-- so for the night hope we can bring in @Bandit's Mom, too. Is this a bounce?
 
I'm in a field called Critical Animal Studies and it's an environmental humanities approach to animal advocacy and climate change.

I think he's not quite flat -- certainly not dropping-- so for the night hope we can bring in @Bandit's Mom, too. Is this a bounce?
Oh interesting!

I don't think it's a bounce, just a regular old boring cycle. But you know what we say about those...
 
Oh there was something else I had thought about last night sleep-wise and when you go back to in person - there are some cycles you could probably just leave him with extra food to get a break, or while you're gone. But is Blue a food thief? I can't remember
 
I will do that. But if you think it's not a bounce, what do you think it is??
He definitely bounced last night, but started to cut through it today. Now he's hopefully headed for a boring regular cycle, but look at the 16th, 20th PM cycles - down by morning with no indication that would happen or how low he went (I don't think it was dangerously low). He's been breaking the bounces faster.

You did just reduce so I don't think there's a big risk in sleeping tonight, but I always like spot checks when I feel something odd is happening.
 
He definitely bounced last night, but started to cut through it today. Now he's hopefully headed for a boring regular cycle, but look at the 16th, 20th PM cycles - down by morning with no indication that would happen or how low he went (I don't think it was dangerously low). He's been breaking the bounces faster.

You did just reduce so I don't think there's a big risk in sleeping tonight, but I always like spot checks when I feel something odd is happening.
Yes, I’m a fan of noticing anomaly, too. Especially with Eddie. He seems full of surprises.
 
I will be surprised if he drops low enough to need monitoring. Considering how exhausted/sleep deprived you are, I would just take the opportunity to get a night of uninterrupted sleep.
It really has been a bit of a challenge. I’ll admit that the prospect of sleeping even 5-6 hours straight seems like a luxury. :)
 
Back
Top