11/25 China PMPS 274,+2 355,+4 398

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Been a busy day here, so late in my condo today. Went ahead and increased China to 1 unit and will just see how she does. She just kept creeping up on the .75 although she did get some nice nadirs, they were coming fewer and farther between.

Had to make a mad dash to mom's house (I had really wanted to get a +4 with that drop from AMPS to +2) but they needed something she already had over at the nursing home and it was either go get it, or they'd charge for it. Medicare won't pay for her to have 2 oxygen generators

Hope everyone had a nice Monday, and sending healing vines to those who need them.
 
Re: 11/25 China AMPS 212,+2 160,+6 87,+9 156

yep. they love to charge you for every little thing. And it's prohibitive.

I had a friend here who walked over to her dad to give him his medications every morning to save $40/day. :roll:

Glad China has some green in there....
 
Re: 11/25 China AMPS 212,+2 160,+6 87,+9 156

Good luck with the increase. I hope China gets to see some more greens!
 
Re: 11/25 China AMPS 212,+2 160,+6 87,+9 156

Good luck with the dosecrease. It's nice to see some green today. I hope your mom is doing okay.
 
Re: 11/25 China AMPS 212,+2 160,+6 87,+9 156,PMPS 274,+2 355

Good luck with her dosecrease. hope she starts to see better nadirs.
You are a good daughter Chris ♥
Have a good night!
 
I agree with Dale, probably some NDW on top of a bounce reaction to today's green. Take it as a chance to catch up on sleep for what we hope are greener cycles to come.

ETA: I notice on your SS that a while ago the vet said she needed a tooth extracted. Can you take a look at it and see if it's any different. Just wondering if there's something happening there to impact the numbers.
 
That tooth has been worrying me for months since he said not to wait too long past late summer/early fall to get the dental and extraction done, but life kind of intervened.

Plus there's just no way I can afford it, so I guess I'll have to do a You Caring fundraiser when I nail down what it's going to cost. Noplace down here has the kind of monitoring equipment that would make me feel comfortable with her there, and the University vet school says at least $800...more if there are any extractions or complications.

I've found a vet about 50 miles away that is at least a member of the AAFP so I've been meaning to call them and see what kind of services they offer and how much they charge.

If she doesn't start showing some improvement soon, that's going to be my next project.

Thanks for stopping by everyone!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top