11/25 Boomer AMPS 203 +3 169 +6 113 PMPS 121 +3 49 +4 49 +5 50 +6 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 203 shooting 2u
Whatcha doing way up there Booms? o_O:rolleyes:

Boomer woke me around 4:45 this morning. I got up, went only far enough down the hall that I could see that both his dishes were open (and there was still some food in both) and went btb. He followed shortly and both dishes were empty this morning when I got up.
Allen ate well overnight, had a poop and also barfed all over the bed :eek: He's doing much better these days; he really needed the fluids and I've had a vet assistant come over to help us 3 times now and Allen did very well during the last one (yesterday) and didn't struggle at all so next time DH and I will try it on our own.

Boomer let DH and I go out for a while yesterday! And it was lovely out! So after the vet assistant left and after we tested Boomer at 2:00 and made sure both boys ate, DH and I went out for lunch then for a short walk around a pond. There wasn't much wildlife present; we saw a couple of black-capped chickadees and there was a very large Great Blue Heron in the pond! Since sunset is very early these days we didn't have a lot of time after our late lunch but I did get a few shots of some plant life backlit by the late afternoon sun. I have no idea what this plant is called! But I called the image "Turned to Gold"
 

Attachments

  • Turned to Gold.png
    Turned to Gold.png
    279.6 KB · Views: 62
I hope Boomer comes back down soon. Sorry Allen threw up all over the bed. I hope he feels better this morning. Nice that you got out for a walk. Great picture.
 
That's a lovely image, Judy! Sounds like a nice afternoon. It was nice here too, and I made myself go out and take a walk in our woods because it's been so long since I went out for a nature break.
I'm glad the fluids are helping Allen feel better! Boomer will be throwing you some green before you know it... :D
 
Glad you and DH got out for walk. Sorry about the lack of wildlife but do love the picture! Yuk on the puckus and glad Allen is feeling better. Boomer, you don't need to toss out that yellow just to dive into the lagoon later buddy :rolleyes: Have a good day Judy:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Boomer's SS is looking really nice! Boomer, what is up with the yellow this morning. Bring it on down please.

Sorry for the vomit on the bed. That is my least favorite location for cat puke.

Good luck on giving Allen the fluids yourself. :bighug:
 
And just when I think Allen is feeling better.....he doesn't have much of an appy today. He did have a large puke and some soft poops last night. Wondering if I should start the cerenia......he's been eating so well for the last few days up til today :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top