Suzi and Chicamonkey
Member Since 2020
First post here in lantus forum. Chicamonkey (Monkey) was diagnosed 11/15 with bg 414 at the vet well visit. I told him she was drinking A LOT and peeing A LOT! All other labs normal.
He prescribed Purina DM and NPH 2U BID.
Then I found this group.
By 11/19 I switched Monkey over to FF Classics only (Chewy refunded the purina DM and I donated it)
I started lower than the vets recommended dose of NPH at 0.5 instead of 2(I’m a nurse).
Her sugars would fluctuate so much 200-400 with +4 @ 70 and 90.
Chris counseled me on the importance of a better insulin and helped me!
First Lantus dose was 11/24 pm dose 30 mins after feeding PMPS 299. +4 was 267
I will be patient as I am aware and hopeful of how much better this will be for her!
I have 4 days off for the holiday and will manage her bg more closely.
Thank you all for the incredible work you do! This thanksgiving I’m extremely grateful and thankful for your knowledge and support!
love, Suzi and Chicamonkey
He prescribed Purina DM and NPH 2U BID.
Then I found this group.
By 11/19 I switched Monkey over to FF Classics only (Chewy refunded the purina DM and I donated it)
I started lower than the vets recommended dose of NPH at 0.5 instead of 2(I’m a nurse).
Her sugars would fluctuate so much 200-400 with +4 @ 70 and 90.
Chris counseled me on the importance of a better insulin and helped me!
First Lantus dose was 11/24 pm dose 30 mins after feeding PMPS 299. +4 was 267
I will be patient as I am aware and hopeful of how much better this will be for her!
I have 4 days off for the holiday and will manage her bg more closely.
Thank you all for the incredible work you do! This thanksgiving I’m extremely grateful and thankful for your knowledge and support!
love, Suzi and Chicamonkey

