Tina and Salem
Member Since 2019
i decided to go back to 1.75 units . I was too early to increase i should have waited a few more days before deciding to increase . TRP says if the nadiar is under 100 needs to be on the unit for ten consecutive days before Increasing the dose:
Im still learning lol . I know i increased the depot but i will be watching around the clock to make sure Salem is stablized . I made a mistake im trying to correct it . Thanks to the members who caught it ! I really did appreciate them letting me know . Thanks !
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-276-3-290-4-276-6-348.222071/#post-2482516
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
- Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Im still learning lol . I know i increased the depot but i will be watching around the clock to make sure Salem is stablized . I made a mistake im trying to correct it . Thanks to the members who caught it ! I really did appreciate them letting me know . Thanks !
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-276-3-290-4-276-6-348.222071/#post-2482516
Last edited: