11/25/19 Olive AMPS 106; +6=56; +7.5=48; +9=58; PMPS 97; +4=66; +5=47; +5.5=58; +6=63

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 51

Ollie seems to be fine, quite but eating, warning the others as she walks by them.

Trees are still covered in ice however, it's melting today. The credit card that is locked, someone tried to buy $178 at Hanes with it.

Capital One asked me if I had front facing cameras on devices I use if ordering on line. They said to cover the lens up because hackers can actually see you type in your information when ordering. That's scary. I guess I will order by phone from now on.
 
Nice start for Ollie. I hope she surfs safely today. That is scary about the camera. I always keep a band-aid over mine since I don't use it.
 
Wow, always another scam out there. Pretty scary knowing someone can watch you from the camera.
Hope Ollie has a nice safe surf today :D
 
upload_2019-11-25_10-10-0.jpeg
 
Thinking to PMBG might possibly be green, do I go ahead and shoot the new reducie 5.25? @Wendy&Neko

It's not that the pancreas needs to heal, so do acros follow the same rules here, or should I reduce to 5 units or even less units?
 
I never followed the rules about long term diabetics with Neko, ie. waiting for under 40, or trying the three between 40 and 50 for kitties not holding reductions. Well, I tried the latter once, and Neko promptly told me she holds reductions just fine, thank you! She never did do a week in green. For safety’s sake, I always reduced if under 50. The reduction amount, if over 5 units total, depended on circumstances. Every time we were going down and over 5 units, we were going down due to SRT, and safety guidelines meant 0.5 unit reductions.

So, at this point, I would reduce at least by 0.25 with Olive. That’s what you did going from 5.75 to 5.5 with Olive at a 52, not much different than a 48. And that worked fine. Unless you think there is something else happening with her that means she needs a larger reduction. You have been on 5.5 for 10 days, so it's not like she’s in a rush down scale. What does your gut say?
 
Oh my! Ollie! What's going on there girl?

I hope you have a smooth evening...and that she chills after her reducie!

Those hackers are everywhere these days...be careful of trojan's on your computer - they can get in an set up a key-stroke tracker to monitor your keystrokes - that too will give them everything they need to get your cc numbers and all the codes they need to use them.

Run your viral and intrusion scans often!
 
@Wendy&Neko Thanks. My gut says 0.25. And I will be around to monitor. Her appetite isn't the best lately. She seems to take 10 days now and leisurely stroll down. She will stop and pick a lemon every so often but continue on. She is staying green longer and I guess eventually if lucky, she will be green all the time.
 
@Wendy&Neko Thanks. My gut says 0.25. And I will be around to monitor. Her appetite isn't the best lately. She seems to take 10 days now and leisurely stroll down. She will stop and pick a lemon every so often but continue on. She is staying green longer and I guess eventually if lucky, she will be green all the time.
Good luck for the evening, I'll be monitoring Ti-Mousse also !
 
Back
Top