treehousemom
Member Since 2010
Good morning LL
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30449
Well, Not too happy with myself this morning. Last night Laurie was helping me and I dosed her the 1U. She started doing her usual downward slope. Laurie suggested 1tsp of LC.
Star cat would not eat. She got pissy with me that I moved her to the food and was like "MOM! Stop messing with me! I'm trying to sleep here!"
I tried staying up with her and fell asleep. I have to say night times are no good for me. I can't wake up to test her. She sleeps right on me so I would be there if she needed me. She did eat after a little while but it has to be *her idea* and not mine.
However, she actually had a GREAT night! She was purring and snuggling all night> Never left the bed.
Woke up this morning with an AMPS of 68. I skipped the shot.
She also became very angry at the mere sight of the testing meter this morning. She Hissed! She usually purrs through testing. I think she's over the frequent ear pricks. I hated seeing her like that today.
Thanks again to Laurie for the help last night. Rebecca
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30449
Well, Not too happy with myself this morning. Last night Laurie was helping me and I dosed her the 1U. She started doing her usual downward slope. Laurie suggested 1tsp of LC.
Star cat would not eat. She got pissy with me that I moved her to the food and was like "MOM! Stop messing with me! I'm trying to sleep here!"
I tried staying up with her and fell asleep. I have to say night times are no good for me. I can't wake up to test her. She sleeps right on me so I would be there if she needed me. She did eat after a little while but it has to be *her idea* and not mine.
However, she actually had a GREAT night! She was purring and snuggling all night> Never left the bed.
Woke up this morning with an AMPS of 68. I skipped the shot.
She also became very angry at the mere sight of the testing meter this morning. She Hissed! She usually purrs through testing. I think she's over the frequent ear pricks. I hated seeing her like that today.
Thanks again to Laurie for the help last night. Rebecca