11-24 Small Kitty - amps 376 - pmps 106 +2 176 +3 139 +6 202 - Good change

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

So there it is, we now know that Small Kitty still remembers where is the old high numbers
comfortable refuge. 3h after shot he was already running towards there to relax. Like Mary-Ann
said yesterday, there is no miracle secret but wait... Will do just that.

The greens that came up 2 days ago made me do a mistake :( WIth a search in the Ads site
for the Montreal area I had found some people offering their service to give outside walk for
dogs who's owners who can't or doesn't want to do it. With a message giving a very vague
idea of what has to be done (testing Small Kitty during the day), I had triggered the curiosity
of a girl charging 10$ a ride. First mail was to explain the principle and the advantage of
day tests. She had agree and was ready to meet for explanations on how to proceed.
Now the mistake... After the green, as she had seem interested in FD, I told her the
low numbers we got.. with information on what happens when getting too low... (hypo)
This might have frighten her as she didn't reply... Sad because she seems to be living right
next door on the same street as mine...

Will wait and try to find the right words to reassure her.. she love cats she told me.
Think I will get money to attract her :cool:.

Wish all of you a good day and wish TR bodies get the right match for increase
or decrease.

Sébastien

Yesterday
 
Last edited:
Come on back down SK and stop the bouncing!

I hope you hear back from the girl about testing SK as that would be very helpful to you. Perhaps she got busy and will respond again.
 
I am sorry Small Kitty is in the pink again. I know the frustration....Osha loves pink too.

I hope the girl will contact you again and help out with the mid day tests.
 
Heck, another low number today, not in the green but almost.

I was about to ask if NS was the best thing to do but took things in
my own hands. Gave him a reduced dose (1.25 unstead of 2.25) and will
keep a close eye on him. Should have stalled but had my mind set
to NS. After weighting the for and against went on with reduced shot,
need a depot kept afloat and low surf will be good.

What do you girls (and guys if there is) think ?

.
 
Just performed a test with Alpha Track II strips that I keep in reserve for low numbers : 6.3 (113).

Vet had told me that between 3 to 7 it was NS. (54-126). He would not be proud of me :(
.
 
The vet might not be proud of you, but I am proud of you Sebastien! Remember, shoot low to stay low!! And also remember, the vets are not very schooled on FD and don't expect us to home test.

Surf safely Small Kitty!!!:cat:
 
Hey Sebastien, congrats for you lowest number that you ever shot! And with that said, you have shot 110 with a 2.50 unit dose on 9/11 and 106 is about the same number. You could have probably shot the full dose and monitored closely but, I am glad that you didn't skip because SK is really starting to make some headway. I will be interested to see what he dose. :cat:
 
Thanks !!!

He's hell confortable by my side, showing his belly and asking for flatter (witch he got :)).

He's surfing nicely but start to wonder if I should not have given regular shot... for longer duration...

Usually the rockets would already have been fired, think it's going to be productive cycle.

Sad for them, was about to let him and Big Brother go out for the night..

Sorry Small Kitty :arghh:

.
 
Congratulations for shooting low Sebastien!! Woohoo!!! Sorry about the girl getting spooked...maybe you can reassure her enough that she doesn't stay scared...
Fingers crossed for you!!
Is there a vet tech who does pet sitting nearby? I had them come to give my cat with renal failure fluids when I had to be out..they were actually pretty cheap per visit
 
Congratulations for shooting low Sebastien!! Woohoo!!! Sorry about the girl getting spooked...maybe you can reassure her enough that she doesn't stay scared...
Fingers crossed for you!!
Is there a vet tech who does pet sitting nearby? I had them come to give my cat with renal failure fluids when I had to be out..they were actually pretty cheap per visit

Nice seeing you Les,

Just waking up to see if we're heading for a reduction or same dose and we stay where we
are. There is a technician at the vet clinic, I've dealt with him last summer until he started
finding pretexts not to come (too busy...). and at 60$ a shot it was not economical..
I sent the girl an email using my finest words, pretty sure will ramp to help :cool: ;)

BTB now, Small Kitty is safe
 
Nice seeing you Les,

Just waking up to see if we're heading for a reduction or same dose and we stay where we
are. There is a technician at the vet clinic, I've dealt with him last summer until he started
finding pretexts not to come (too busy...). and at 60$ a shot it was not economical..
I sent the girl an email using my finest words, pretty sure will ramp to help :cool: ;)

BTB now, Small Kitty is safe
Yikes! Talk about highway robbery!! Sheesh...
Nice to see SK putting on his blue suede dancing shoes last cycle:cool::cool::cool:
Take care! Surf Safely there SK!
Take care of yourself Sebastien! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top